Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

After starting eye drops 3 weeks ago, I am amazed at the reduced uncomfortable feeling in my eyes. I use the drops morning and evening. I still am challenged getting the drops in the eye properly, but it is getting easier.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

My red eyes got worsen and I had strong burning irritation and couldn't open my eyes. My Dr recommended to use it at night. I tried for 3 nights but I woke up with my eyes very dry next morning. I must be allergic to this medicine.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lucyis9 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/9/2018
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Any drops I put in my eyes give instant temporary relief but refresh plus and refresh celluvisc seem to then leave my eyes feeling, not looking, somewhat sticky. I do have other problems with my eyes, so not saying these dont work for some people, but not me.... I will have to try drops without the carboxymethylcellulose sodium unless it is one of the other many ingredients in these drops... how can I tell?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ryan D | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/4/2018
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't ever write reviews but I feel like I have to in this case. I'm 43 years old and I've had moderate dry eyes for years... most noticeable in the morning upon waking up. Usually, I'm fine after my morning shower and its tolerable for the rest of the day besides a drop of Clear Eyes here or there. I've been using lower end stuff like Clear Eyes. I've also tried a couple of over the counter irritation drops that I didn't seem to notice enough difference to make me want to finish it and/or buy more. I just used a couple of drops of Carboxymethylcellulose 0.5% and I have noticed a significant difference with my vision. It's almost like it's helped the lens of my eye be more flexible, which is the reason I'm searching around to see if others have had the same experience. I am doing my normal work routine today and I'm enjoying being able to focus better on my 2 computer screens. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rmeman2k | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/6/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed by my Dr. to treat red itchy water eyes caused by seasonal allergies. I use as needed. The product works well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dencentco | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2016
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These drops caused and immediate foreign body sensation. Much like an eyelash or piece of fuzz in my eye. I tried them five times and will not use anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Limitless | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I need to buy some eyedrops because i have sore eyes and the pharmacist gave me this. My eyes worsen. So much redness and swolen. I stopped using this after reading some comments here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Duce | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2014
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drops feel good when first administered but eyes start to feel gritty minutes later. Seems to make the condition worse. Need drops every 15 minutes. Back to regular preservative free drops and mineral oil at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
baskar | Male | Patient
1/5/2014
Condition: Drying and Inflammation of Cornea and Conjunctiva of Eyes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/31/2013
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My red eyes got worsen and I had strong burning irritation and couldn't open my eyes. My Dr recommended to use it at night. I tried for 3 nights but I woke up with my eyes very dry next morning. I must be allergic to this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mark | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/26/2013
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this medication for about a month now. My overall experience has been good. I have a disorder related with my rheumatoid arthritis. My eyes do not produce the necessary moisture normally. I also use a different medication at night that was prescribed by my ophthalmologist. That medicine is a gel made of mineral oil and white petroleum jelly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kara | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2012
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recommended by optometrist. Used before bedtime for only 2 nights. Reaction of slightly swollen eyes and face in morning, which went away after on my feet for awhile. Have some facial skin itching two days later. Could have been worse if I wasn't on a daily antihistamine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pravi | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2012
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2011
Condition: Drying and Inflammation of Cornea and Conjunctiva of Eyes
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seemed to help symptoms, but gave me bad heartburn!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
refresh | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2011
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

what medications could cause this condition

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/30/2011
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For some reason crystals form on my eyelids by a.m. I have been instructed to use the drops 6 to 8 times per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Isis | 45-54 | Female | Patient
11/21/2010
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first time I used it before bed(and each time thereafter, with varying degrees) I awoke with my eyes seemingly stuck shut! This morning they were "stuck" for a minute and a half before I could open them. Scary! This was my final time using them!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/25/2010
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had an reaction to it. Now got scarred eyelids where I did not know it was what was causing the rawness of my eyes and the redness to be so much worst. Eye dr. recommended it. My eyes got so raw that I could not touch them. I was lucky enough to not have it on me and to by another type and that is when it dawn on me that you can have a reaction to a med that suppose to not be that reactive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SmileyWitchFaerie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/13/2010
Condition: Drying and Inflammation of Cornea and Conjunctiva of Eyes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ever since I went to the optometrist and was prescribed Genteal which has this drug in it, my vision has been great . I also found out that my insomnia was caused by severe dry eyes , it was really bad. I had lesions behind my eyes and the pain was unbearable. It was as if there were lots of hammer drills , drilling behind my eye balls working over time. the migraines were making it worst. I actually sleep now for more than 2 hours at at time and no longer have migraines since I started using this in Oct. 2009. being an insomniac for many years sleep sounds like heaven! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
B mcvey | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2010
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I must be allergic. My eyes we killing me until I stopped the drops. They were red and burning and swollen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carole | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2009
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After starting eye drops 3 weeks ago, I am amazed at the reduced uncomfortable feeling in my eyes. I use the drops morning and evening. I still am challenged getting the drops in the eye properly, but it is getting easier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2009
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told by my eye Dr. to use this, and awoke the next morning to my eyes swollen shut, and my face was swollen. So obviously I am allergic to it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More