Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

I live at 9000' above sea level. Needless to say, the air is dry. Ponaris has stopped all my nosebleeds, which I used to have daily. Use it at night before going to bed. Much more effective than a humidifier, in my experience.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

I have high blood pressure and am on medication for HBP. After using Ponaris Nasal 3 times as prescribed by my physician, I experienced rapid heart rate, jaw pain and elevated bp. My bp is normally under control with my meds

Shared reviews and ratings

Jeff | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/21/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am writing this review to caution future users about the use of Ponaris. It could also explain some of the low reviews and stomach, diarrea, and burning nasal complaints. If you only take the prescibed amount on the label, I.E. 2 drops in each nostril twice a day (8 drops) that contains 1200 mcg of IODINE, and that EXCEEDS the maximum daily limit of 1100 mcg, and over a period of time can easily build up a dangerous level of the IODINE. No sufficient label warning of this very severe and sometimes TOXIC AND FATAL side effect. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lou C. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love this product! It helps your dry nasal passages safely go from feeling like sandpaper to velvet. And it seems like a lot of the ingredients do NOT provide a safe haven for viruses, bacteria, or microorganisms. It might be very helpful to use during these troubled times. Great stuff!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cynic | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The odor and taste is awful. I am not sure it works better than saline.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Uncle Mark | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Such a find! Simple. Inexpensive! Effective. It claims a formulation 90 years old. And there is no need to change. All natural. It stops dry nose and helps a lot with winter nosebleeds. Absolutely delighted with this. At my local old fashioned pharmacy and about half the cost of any nationally distributed OTC chemicals.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IY | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused very severe burning in my nasal tissues. Used it before going to bed and the burning woke me up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deaneo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/1/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only been using for about 60 days . It has been extremely helpful in preventing nosebleed. Wonderful product and I can't thank the manufacturers enough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cat Lady X2 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/12/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this produce for many years. But I do not spray or drop it into my nose. I have very dry nostrils, so I use a Q-tip to apply it inside my nostrils at bedtime. It works wonders and in a day or two the cracking has healed. I highly recommend Polnaris!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/26/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get sinus infections everytime I fly. My ENT Doctor told me to try Ponaris Oil 2 drops in the am and 2 drops in the pm. I have flew twice no sinus infection and I wake up in the morning able to breath.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
johnny c | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/6/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good stuff., I have had problems with nose bleeds during the dry winter months, this product has been effective in stopping them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crabber | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had severe nose bleeds in the past and was told about Ponaris by a friend of mine. Since using this emollient my nose bleeds have virtually stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LolLady | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr gave me a nasal spray to clear my congestion. Made it worst & gave me bad nose bleeds. So I went to see the Dr my sister works for & he suggested I use Ponaris! I squirt my nostrils before I go to bed! I sleep so well!! I'm super happy with it. The taste is not the greatest but it goes away momentarily. I truly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
desert | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have high blood pressure and am on medication for HBP. After using Ponaris Nasal 3 times as prescribed by my physician, I experienced rapid heart rate, jaw pain and elevated bp. My bp is normally under control with my meds

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bruce | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I live at 9000' above sea level. Needless to say, the air is dry. Ponaris has stopped all my nosebleeds, which I used to have daily. Use it at night before going to bed. Much more effective than a humidifier, in my experience.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
owlwize | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has worked better than any other nasal products that I have used.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ANGIETATE | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I DONT USE THE DROPPER, I USE A Q-TIP. SOAK Q-TIP AND RUB IN NOSE ALL AROUND AS FAR AS YOU CAN PUT INSIDE NOSE. MAKE THE INFLAMMATION GO DOWN AND HELPS ME BREATH. IF I HAVE BEEN SNEEZING IT HELPS STOP THAT AS WELL. ONLY USE AS NEEDED

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andre | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After surgery for Nasal Polyps and a Deviated Septum my symptoms still pretty much remained the same. Which was explained by a biopsy that was taken during the surgery was a result of sarcoidosis. A condition that causes crusting in my nasal passage. After trying Prednisone, nasal irrigation and gels the symptoms only got a little better. So I went to another ENT after bouts of profuse nosebleeds and was instructed to pick up Ponaris before he prescribed or tried anything else. Wow, it's a truly a Godsend. I put some drops in my nose before I went to sleep and irrigated about 20 minutes Later... Everything came out but the kitchen sink, providing me with the best breathing and sleep that I have experienced in years.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
geroguy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For 4 years (since Thanksgiving weekend of 2009) I have had an apparently undiagnosable condition that makes it painful for me to inhale through my nose nearly all year round. (The ENTs say it's allergies; the Allergists say it's ENT––and I'm the ping pong ball in the middle. Every single test done by every single one of the nearly 10 specialists I've seen comes back negative.) As I have sleep apnea and need to use a CPAP machine, and as I cannot use the mask that covers both my mouth and nose, it's imperative that I be able to inhale through my nose while sleeping. One of the three ENTs I saw recommended Ponaris--thank God. I don't know what it does, but it allows me to inhale pain-free through my nostrils. I just wish it came in a cream, too, so I could use it during the day and stop all of this mouth-breathing; Ponaris is a nose drop, and it will drip out of your nose should you apply it in a sitting or standing position. Be sure you're lying down with your head on a pillow when applying the drops. Nice smell and causes no burning or other pain. Literally a life-saver for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used post-deviated septum surgery, most comforting feeling and aroma, helped with discomfort and congestion. Will be keeping this on my shelf to use for colds and allergy congestion, an awesome herbal medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andrew | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I initially tried this product to help with my chronic congestion. While it did help somewhat in clearing up the congestion the real benefits were totally unexpected. Within days of using this product (I apply 3 or 4 drops in each nostril when going to bed) my sense of smell improved as did my sense of taste and, believe it or not, my hearing. A health practitioner told me that everything in the head is so close together that she did not find it all that surprising. I highly recommend this product. I no longer use it everyday but now only a couple of times a week. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ms Karlene | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My ENT told me to buy Ocean saline nasal squirt bottle (3 oz), discard half (but I save half to a sterile bottle) of the saline solution then add half a bottle of Ponaris to the saline. Shake well and squirt once into each nostril, up to three times a day. When this solution is too low to squirt, I mix the remaining saline solution with remaining Ponaris and start again. However, my ENT did NOT tell me to do the last step. He said to buy a new bottle of Ocean saline spray, discard half and add the remaining Ponaris. I can't afford to do that. By the way, the only reason he said to use Ocean nasal spray is because the tip is easily removed and reinstalled after adding the Ponaris oil. I bought Ocean once to get the bottle. Sincew then, I buy the WalMart brand of saline. This mixture has helped me SO much. I have forced air heat (very drying even with a humidifier on furnace). I also use a C-PAP machine, which is EXTREMELY drying to nasal passages. The Ponaris/saline solution stopped all problems related to that. For those who cannot tolerate the strength of the oil, dilluting it with sterile saline water is the way to go. My ENT said not to use the oil alone because it can irritate nasal passages.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More