Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

It's been great. NO Hot flashes [my biggest complaint],no mood swings, and no weight gain. I've actually lost weight.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

hot flashes gone but I have gained 20lbs in 5 months so quit taking it!

Shared reviews and ratings

Julia | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/25/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stopped hot flashes. But experienced very high anxiety, especially in the early morning. I took it for over a year hoping it would level out but didn’t.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this medication to help alleviate my menopausal symptoms. In one week it took away my hot flashes and night sweats which were horrendous! But the side effects of this medication for me is rough. Horrible abdominal pain, nausea, and headaches. I'm going to keep taking the medication in hopes I will adjust to the medication in time. Because I don't want to go back to having hot flashes and night sweats.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TGM | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/23/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I firmly believe that this medication saved my life. I worked with several doctors for 6 months before an NP finally prescribed this for perimenopause. I take continuously and skip placebos. Yes, there is weight gain (and migraines that started shortly after menopause, but I have read this is typical and might not have to do with the meds). BUT, I will GLADLY take these symptoms over night sweats, severe mood swings (I knew I wasn't crazy, but constant depression and anxiety was hard until I started this med), heart pounding, nausea, vomiting, it was the WORST! I will say it again, this treatment SAVED me and I am forever grateful that a healthcare professional finally figured it out. Five years now, and those symptoms are 99% gone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spetersen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/9/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on nortrel for many yeara. I skipped the placebos every 3 months would have a period. Never breakthrough bleeding. No mood swings. Cleared my acne. I did gain weight because it made me more hungry. Once i started working out and limiting my portions i lost weight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lolly | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/3/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this now for a year and a half. I started taking this because of menopausal symptoms with hot flashes my main complaint. Hot flashes are no longer a problem at all. They stopped after just a week of taking this med. No weight gain I weigh exactly the same as before starting this. My only complaint is just recently I have started having some break through bleeding. I think my overall mood has improved too with this med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2018
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this medication for 1month I stop having hot flashes 2 weeks in. Im no longer bloated, however after 3months of no cycle, my cycle started again and last for 10days which is a bummer but other than that I feel fantastic. I had hair loss and thinning because of low estrogen levels and now my thinning hair spots are growing back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
New to Perimenopause | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/5/2017
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's been great. NO Hot flashes [my biggest complaint],no mood swings, and no weight gain. I've actually lost weight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/14/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 weeks in and night sweats gone but like everyone else Ive gainned 5lbs already! What to do. Goodnight sleep or button my pants!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started this about 3 1/2 weeks ago. No hot flashes in the day or night which is awesome and no bad mood swings, but just noticed I have gained 4 pounds, NOT GOOD. Go to the gym and workout so this shouldn't be happening. Not sure if I need lower dose or to just stop taking it. A bit frustrating.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/28/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hot flashes gone but I have gained 20lbs in 5 months so quit taking it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Betty | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on my 3rd week. Hot flashes & night sweats are gone. Vaginal dryness better. Only bad so far, 1 yeast infection. Just noticing a small weight gain, but I will fight that. Worth it not having the hot flashes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Red | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reduced hot flashes and elevated my mood, but the weight gain was unacceptable. Even with great diet and exercise, I gained weight. Will live with hot flashes, not weight gain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JG | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/11/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The weight gain was out of control...I worked out and had a healthy diet, but gain 1/2 pound every week! Not happy at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
1/30/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has help with hot flashes but the weight gain is something that is not working for me.... I watch what I eat I work out and gaining pounds.. Not happy! Heck I can't even wear my wedding rings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/30/2014
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gave me breast cancer. Beware!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nike | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/15/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with depression and anxiety disorder. My depression has increased since starting this medication. Will discontinue use after taking for 2 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sleepless in Pensacola | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/26/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Early onset peri-menopause at 38 (now 48, full blown) and fear of hormones so I opted for lowest dose of 0.5/0.1. Hot flashes and night sweats gone. Severe vaginal itching still comes and goes along with dryness (add very expensive estrace crm). Problem: Just realized that weight issues, bloating, swelling are NOT normal despite an overall healthy but not perfect diet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/17/2012
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no more hot flashes, no more changing PJ's three times a night, no more mood swings. One happy husband, priceless....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Looking for answers | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/10/2011
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has made my hot flashes go away. I am better able to sleep. Side effects for me is blood pressure and heart rate have increased. I am also have gastric issues. I am discussing with my Dr. to seen if I should alter the dosage. I was on .5/.5 but I was not able to sleep through hot flashes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/7/2011
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

got off it for awhile but really still need it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More