Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This medication did not give me any relief. Taking 2 pills every 4 hours and still have a headache.

Shared reviews and ratings

Dapper Dave | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/8/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works well but I had to discontinue using it as my insurance will pay $0 on a prescription.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pierre | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/15/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
birner | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/2/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i take this for chronic migraines that can at some times bring me to tears and it completely relieves the pain. this pill is the best one i have ever taken for migraines and i've tried about 50 other types before this one

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

migrain headaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/19/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medication when my migraines are untollerable. I take it as directed and have relief fairly quickly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
awynn | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/12/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked well, but at times had to take more than dose suggest to get relief. I am still having the headaches, but don't have insurance at the moment to go to the Dr. and get more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gschick | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/31/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lisa | 45-54 | Female | Patient
8/25/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this was prescribed for intense tension headache causing extreme pressure in my head and base of my skull (the muscles there were spasming) this has eased both the pressure and helped to relax the muscles in my neck. I have just taken this for the first time 2 hours ago but am feeling much better after suffering with this pressure and pain for over a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tatiboo | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it only gave me a burning sensation in my chest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I waited til the pain was extremely intense took the 2 as instructed and within hr i was feeling less pain altho i dont recommend working or driving for does make foggy and unclear thinking i took 2 more several hrs apart and didnt have the intense day after headache

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
terbear | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/21/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped to some extent with my headaches, which are not migraines! But, I have recently had much dizziness, lightness and inability to function! I am unable to find side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Keishaj02 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking 1 pill helped my headache, but it doesn't last very long. It was hard for me to take it at work, I couldn't concentrate and my vision was a bit blurry. It's the perfect pill for sitting at home

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/22/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tensehead | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/25/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works good if you follow the exact instructions and take evevery 2 hours and take up to 5 day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/15/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ddpatino | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/26/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am so pleased to have found this medication! It was given to me at the hospital after I went to the ER; by then I had had a headache for 15 days. My PCP wrote me a prescription after I was discharged. It works quickly and effectively for me with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matty | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescripbed this medication for Migrane Headaches and for some strange reason, it seems to help. Of all the medications I have taken that are anything helpful, it causes a buzz. But this one doesn't and it seems to be somewhat effective and I mean that in a good way. It was fast acting but didn't give me a buzz and I can concentrate and think clearly, which to me is odd, but it's helpful, very helpful, I would recatend it....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/3/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pamelasplaypen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication whe I discovered I suffered migraines, and it also helped with my carpal tunnel syndrome as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More