Show ratings & reviews for

4.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

I have used this drug and it is the most effective I have ever had for migraine, but it is no longer available in Australia. Where can it still be purchased?

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/20/2020
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Migral is my magic pill!! There is nothing in the US market that works for my migraines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jacqualine | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/22/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although it was once available in the U.S. big Pharma made sure it was taken off the market. Why? It worked, limited side effects, affordably priced. I have used it for the last 25 years for my migraines. It is available in Argentina by prescription. Read Dr. Diamond's book on his migraine treatment center in Chicago, where it was used regularly until the product was removed from the market. It had passed FDA regulations but was a threat to the pharmaceutical higher priced marketed treatments. They lobbied to have anything with more than 2 ingredients retested at a cost of millions and millions of dollars. Montpelier removed their product from the market since it had already been approved and it was not cost effective to retest. Migral works like no other migraine pain reliever, and it works quickly. One red pill is all that is needed for complete fast relief from the most oppressive migraine pain. There are 50 pills to a box at a cost of approximately $40 American.. . .and worth every cent! If you are looking for another reason to hate big Pharma I cannot think of a better reason than their keeping such reliable, inexpensive, effective migraine relief competition out of the reach of the American consumer. I wish there was a way to somehow make it available through the Canadian market? I am so disgusted with the way the FDA is manipulated by big Pharma!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/23/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the ONLY medication that works on my migraines...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/21/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get Rebound headaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/11/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

N/A

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kate | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first discovered Migral 10 years ago when i was struggling with tension headaches in the occipital area. I find it extremely affective, and over time have come to discover that half a tab is just as effective! It does tend to make me feel nauseous so I am careful to always take it with food. It is freely available over the counter in South Africa.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from Migraines since I was 10 yrs old. It wasn't until I was 25 and met someone from South America that informed me about the Drug and had me try it. I swear by this medicine. As soon as I felt a migraine onset I would take a pill and within 30 minutes it is gone.. if I take it when I already have one I give it a max of 2 hours and I am completely pain free. I wish the FDA would approve this drug in the USA.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pennysugna | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/5/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this drug and it is the most effective I have ever had for migraine, but it is no longer available in Australia. Where can it still be purchased?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/9/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First starting using this drug four years ago having suffered migraines for over 20 years. This is by far the most effective drug I have used to date. At the first sign of a migraine attack I take a pill and usually within 20 minutes I am symptom free and a full blown migraine attack does not occur. If I am unable to take a pill at the onset of migraine and a full attack develops then taking a pill normally relieves the symptoms within 2 hours at the most.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
10/2/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/8/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For years I suffered from Migrane headaches and fortunately I discovered Migral. Within 15 minutes after taking it my headaches were gone. Only setback is getting it in Canada.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marigumby | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/18/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I SUFFER FROM MIGRANE SINCE I'M 12 YEARS OLD & THIS IS THE ONLY MEDICATION THAT HAS TAKEN AWAY MY MIGRANE HEADACHE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More