Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

Taken for severe mood swings. I have never felt better. Don't struggle with depression anymore. Much more stable mood.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Do not take this med if you have a clothing disorder. I have a massive DVt from taking this.

Shared reviews and ratings

Holly | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/27/2022
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This pill gave me horrendous depression. Prevented against pregnancy but definitely not worth it for how it impacted my mental health. Only found out after coming off desogestrel that progesterone only pills are the most likely to cause depression. I stayed on it for about 6 months and would never go there again. If you have a history of mental health problems, don't do it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CearaRhiannon | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2020
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got one this birthcontrol because I was bleeding heavily for a month. I only took 4 tablets and immediately noticed fatigue, irritability, painful cramping and I bloated like crazy with excessive hunger

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/11/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible. Fatigue, nausea, vomiting, migraines, mood swings. The symptoms weren't mild, they were extreme. I spent a lot of time just laying on the couch from being so sick. I stuck it out about 8 weeks to see if things would improve and nothing did. About a week after stopping the medication symptoms started to subside.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary_jithin | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/20/2014
Condition: Disease of Ovaries with Cysts
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/25/2014
Condition: Disease of Ovaries with Cysts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Its working, but if i stop using this my problem will be solved for a few months alone. Later it will again start..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Na | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/30/2013
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do not take this med if you have a clothing disorder. I have a massive DVt from taking this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kdunlap | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2013
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this for birth control. The first 10 days on this pill I became irritable, bloated and I gained 6 lbs. My doctor and I decided I should try something else for birth control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/1/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken for severe mood swings. I have never felt better. Don't struggle with depression anymore. Much more stable mood.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/29/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe migraine headaches that would not go away shortly after starting with this pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More