Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I have been using pepcid complete for almost 3 weeks. Lasts for a full 12 hrs. and works almost immediately. I was using aciphex but now I just use pepcid complete and it works great.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

does this medication make your stool dark

Shared reviews and ratings

mdocod | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/18/2020
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Artificial sweeteners cause me all kinds of terrible physical responses, like heartburn, headaches, dizziness, increased blood pressure, insomnia, anxiety... Wonderful to find out after taking this for heartburn for a few days that it was taking me down a spiral of anxiety riddled foggy headed sleeplessness because it is loaded with aspartame. WHY ARE YOU PUTTING POISON IN THIS MEDICINE?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
artwine | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/3/2015
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this over-the-counter chewable medicine for at least 10 years. It is my "miracle drug". Two seconds after chewing it my heartburn goes away, and stays away for 12 hours. It was only just now, minutes before I sarted writing this review, that I stumbled across WebMD, and other places, that are saying you shouldn't take this for more than 14 days in a row!!! Now I'm in a quandary about whether to keep taking it or not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nighthawk | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/22/2014
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

relife

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Patient
12/24/2013
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Doctor recommended Pepcid complete. He said it should relieve the acid reflux condition faster the medication he prescribed. I woke up in the middle of the night with horrible chest pains due to esophageal spasm so I took one. an hour later no change. I ended up taking 3 over a period of 3 hours and still no change. I ended up going to an urgent care hospital. The whole episode lasted about 10 hrs. I'm now researching my own OTC medication through WebMD.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/16/2013
Condition: Prevent Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it before taking Excedrine for Migraines & it prevents colon pain from I.B.S.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NRSEJACI | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/15/2013
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Pepcid with relief of heartburn most days, but I am now on Gabapentin for back pain and have developed severe headaches at night about 1-2 hours after taking these medications. I was informed about the magnesium but not the Pepcid. I now think this is what has been causing my headaches every night. I started the Gabapentin 3 days ago and that is when my headaches started.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/22/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just purchased a bunch at Cost co. They had a generic brand as well, but that did not work for me. The prices at Cost co for this kind of stuff makes a whole membership pay off in much less than a year. I take this to give my allergy pills (Allertec) a boost. Without it I'm covered in hives and with it, no hives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Glad It's Back On Retailers' Shelves! | Female | Patient
10/6/2012
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication is sometimes hard to get. Last year it was pulled from the shelves of Retailers with no explanation to consumers -- that presented a safety concern for me. And I still feel cautious about taking it, but it's the only medication that seems to be effective in eliminating my pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/19/2011
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can now go to sleep without heartburn.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
murano | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2011
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does this medication make your stool dark

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/25/2011
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking Protonic, and my dr. took me off it and recommended I take Pepcid Complete, Dual Action and it works great. Now I can't find it at any pharmacy and was told by Rite Aid that it has been taken off the shelf and don't know when it will return. Do you know any kind of information and if I can buy another product like Pepcid. Thanks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/18/2011
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine really helps acid reflux don't take it away. Its great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DebraMcJ | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/3/2011
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pepsid Complete AC-0ral tablets always work for my indigestion. Unfortunately, I can't find it on any of my pharmacists' shelves these days. I wish I knew where I could get it. Most stores just indicate that there is a problem getting this product from the company/distributor without any other details.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lina | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/29/2010
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pepcid complete is the best medication for heartburn that I have found. It works almost instantly (like 10 minutes, sometimes less) and I feel it lasts a long time. The pills even taste good, like the berry and mint flavor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
11/28/2010
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

PC is absolutely fantastic, however, I can no longer find it in the drug stores, neither in Walmart, Kmart, etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Murphy | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/8/2010
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have developed a rash that seems to be getting better with the use of ointment. Also had some swelling in my ankles. I have stopped using Pepcid and will wait and see if it is the cause.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/17/2010
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonderful for preventing heartburn.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MrGassy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2010
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just used it first time when I had bloating and pain after eating. Seems to work quickly bringing very good relief. I like it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jjujubee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/28/2009
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using pepcid complete for almost 3 weeks. Lasts for a full 12 hrs. and works almost immediately. I was using aciphex but now I just use pepcid complete and it works great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
firefly7 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2008
Condition: Indigestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel a little sleepy????Pepcid worked almost immediately. I am very happy with this med for once in awhile use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More