Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this drug for about 7 years. After a year of my doctor changing high BP meds trying to find one that works, he tried this one and problem solved. Average BP range has been 117/70. Works for me.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Have been taking Micardis-HCT 80/12.5 for about 5 years. Pharmacy told me two weeks ago "great news, your medicine is now available in generic!" Great! Except that where I was already having subtle side effects from Micardis (thinning hair, depression, weight gain, sleep problems, closed/clogged nose, sinuses and throat) my side effect symptoms have gotten much worse in the two weeks I've been o...

Shared reviews and ratings

TK | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2020
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on the drug, for over 3 weeks, with no meaningful results

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cpom | 55-64 | Female | Patient
11/7/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Diovan for 6 ears without problems except The cost went up to $4.50 per pill ... I have been taking this for two months and have noticed it is not controlling my BP

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lel | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/20/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is very good drugs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chuck | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/24/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug for about 7 years. After a year of my doctor changing high BP meds trying to find one that works, he tried this one and problem solved. Average BP range has been 117/70. Works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bmoregram | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking Micardis-HCT 80/12.5 for about 5 years. Pharmacy told me two weeks ago "great news, your medicine is now available in generic!" Great! Except that where I was already having subtle side effects from Micardis (thinning hair, depression, weight gain, sleep problems, closed/clogged nose, sinuses and throat) my side effect symptoms have gotten much worse in the two weeks I've been on this - and the worst is that I've developed a dry hacking nagging cough I didn't have before that has really disrupted life. Beware this medication! Now that it is available in generic, insurance probably won't let me go back to the name brand, so a doctor appointment is in my future.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm having a severe waist pain after taking the drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rajesh | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female |
10/5/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I changed from the name brand to a generic brand and have taking nose bleeds which I have never taking in my life till I was subscribed Telmisartan from my doctor has anyone else ecperienced this after taking Telmisartan

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Liz | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works well, no side affects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/28/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am experiencing muscle pain and weakness. I also have period waves of dizziness and had a severve reaction hives. I am chaning physicians and requesting we change medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SHAWNEYTEE | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/25/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THE ONLY ISSUE THAT I HAVE IS REMEMBERING TO TAKE THE MEDICINE. ESPECIALLY, WHEN I AM FEELING FINE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More