Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

Epidrin gave me back my life. At the onset of the visual aura, I take an Epidrin and my eyesight is back to normal in 30 mins. with no headache pain. I hope the rumors I have heard that Epidrin is being discontinued in not true.

Shared reviews and ratings

Migraine Man | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/1/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stops migraines cold that would otherwise have and would send me to the ER. Not for daily use which seems to confuse some here. Meant to use only when severe migraines occur, and then only 2-3 per week maximum (at that level, I'd hope someone is getting help from a migraine specialist not a general MD).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
10/1/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found Midrin/Epidrin 40 years ago and it solved my migraine problem completely. I have devastated that it is no longer available. None of the other migraine meds worked so effectively at stopping the migraine progession at the aura stage. What is a person to do??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KHTulsa | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication by the hospital that I had to go to due to migraines. I filled the script & and ended up keeping the medicine for a while, then I experienced anotner severe migraine. I was shaking, nauseous,had blurred vision, head hurting so bad I couldn't open my eyes, I thought I was going to have to go to the ER again, then I remembered that I still had some of that medicine from the last time I went, it was. Epidrin aka Midren with in 10 minutes the headache was completely gone!! And so was all of the other symptoms. Made me very Happy!! Best drug ever manufactured. Now I was able to take care of my 17mo old,3yr old,& 4yr old. Thanks to whom ever discovered this formula!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/17/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am very pleased with this drug. However, I am unable to get it. I was told the FDA had it discontinued, is that true? I was told there is not a generic for it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/8/2011
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After so many years of headache pain, this has been a miracle drug for me. My stomach has had its effect of excedrin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hannaheartless.09 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/8/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gave me headaches and dropped my pulse to 28BPM. i'm lucky i did not fall asleep and knew the signs or I would have been dead.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
operasinger | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/6/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has worked very well for me in stopping migraines. I have also tried Imitrex, but Epidrin works much better for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/20/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tonync55mdd3 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/25/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor told that the drug was not a good drug to take on a daily bases

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
echo11654 | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/4/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had this stuff for my headaches for about two years, but recently it has stopped working

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hdchick1 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/4/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
9/21/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yusha | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/28/2010
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I clench my teeth in my sleep which gives me extreme tension headaches. This medication doesnt work and made me feel a bit like I had a lump in my throat. I may help a bit after taking about 5 but by then I'd feel so sick with such a lump in my throat like before one throws up...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrsvaldez27 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/3/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get really bad migraines before my menstrual. My doctor prescribed Ediprin but when taken it made my headache worse. I have stopped this medication and now take imitrex which works great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kaufman67 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/7/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

they dont help that much at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Epidrin | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/1/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i got just as much pain reductin as taking aspirin. and that is not much reduction when you consider how bad these headaches are.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/3/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from the occasional migraine (maybe 2-4 a month) and epidrin has been great at relieving my pain. If you get up to the 2nd pill you'll feel a "weird" restless feeling that actually makes you tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Epidrin to help with Vestibular Migraines which have caused me to experience severe vertigo symptoms. It has worked incredibly well. Not sure what I would have done without it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sacto | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/9/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began to experience extremely dry sinuses, which would lead to migraines, more than once a week. I was miserable. Pursuing possible allergies as a cause an allergist suggested taking Midrin when my sinuses flared up, it worked wonderfully..the medication is a life saver for me. Two years later, doctors still cannot explain my condition, but Midrin continues to be the only medication that provides relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More