Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

Has worked effectively for more than 3 years now to treat my chronic allergies that cause me to get bad coughs, laryngitis and even pneumonia. If I am off it, I get sick again and that prevents me from working.

Shared reviews and ratings

bouldinsja | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for chronic sinusitis and intrinsic asthma. If used correctly sinus infections are limited. Asthma coughing is better but continues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using this for the first time for my allergies, and I've only been using it for 3 days. The good: my nose feels a lot better. The bad: I'm coughing more severely, I'm losing my voice, and I have now developed pink eye. I'm going to stop use of this nasal spray.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mahomed | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/26/2014
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been prescribed to use this medication and after 500/50 use twice a day for three months, I have still noted phlegmy cough and of-course production of thick phlegm. I am now considering going back to my pulmonologist and requesting a scan as an X-Ray has not indicated any abnormalities. My concern is the continuous pooling of phlegm without any cough etc at night. On taking the above medication, I get a bit of dizziness which requires me to sit for a few seconds. I am taking it in conjunction with fluticasone nasal and montelukast yet I have found no difference in the condition. It is to be noted that I have been an asthmatic since age 4 and for the past 20 years I have been on a similar cortisone but 250/50 fluticasone salmeterol (foxair) for the past ten years before the 500/50 which I started around October /November 2013. I would actually appreciate responses on this. By the way, I am very active-hunting; fishing, boating, fast walking and hiking etc.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BIGRED2143 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/10/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I AM USEING ADVAIR 250/50 FOR COPD ABOUT 2.5 YEARS ALONG WITH SPIREVA A FRIEND OF MINE TOLD ME ADVAIR HAS STERIODS IN THE POWDER IS THIS TRUE AND IF SO HOW MUCH. IT HAS WORKED FINE FOR ME BUT I HAVE OTHER PROBLEMS WHICH I WILL DICUSS WITH MY PULMONARY DOCTOR

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/18/2008
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has worked effectively for more than 3 years now to treat my chronic allergies that cause me to get bad coughs, laryngitis and even pneumonia. If I am off it, I get sick again and that prevents me from working.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LH | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/18/2008
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started on 125 dosage, was lowered to 50, but developed a cough that persists even though I've been back on the 125 dosage for nearly a year and now also use a spacer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/6/2008
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Patient has developed hyperglycemia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrmartin1977 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/21/2008
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this medication for a while now. And since i have been taking it i havent had to use my inhaler but only a few times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2007
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been extremely effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More