Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

This drug is a miracle! I have been suffering from migraines for 10+ years and with this drug I get rid of my headache within 30-60 minutes of taking this pill. The only problem I have is my prescription only allows 9 pills in one month and I usually run out before the end of the month.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jan75 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/10/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Zomig ZMT for many years. It works faster than the tabs. I have no side affects and it is the only med that works. I have tried all meds for migraines and found this is the best.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IrishAngel | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/9/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

zomig works well in getting rid of the migraine about 75% of the time, if I take it in time. If not I suffer for 3 to 4 days, vomiting nonstop, head busting w unbelievable pain, not being able to eat, drink, or move. I get the pills that dissolve, as I throw up everything. nothing else has worked as well, altho I keep trying to find a better solution/life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jen39327 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/24/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug definitely works for me, it's a life saver! The only side effects it gives me is drowsiness, I feel kind if "loopy" afterwards so I can't really drive. It also can make me hyper and I feel the muscles in my neck and shoulders tense up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leesie74 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/17/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only migraine med that has ever worked for me. Side effects for me are not listed on the pamphlet. I - like others here - get sensitivity to heat/cold (esp when washing my hands), feeling cold and/or having a cold nose, and when I first eat/drink after taking it my jaws ache (like when you get that ache from eating a sour candy). Zomig always stops my migraine, so the side effects are well worth it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/6/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking this medication for years & love it. I too have a few side effects. My joints seem to ache after taking it. Although not enjoyable I will take that over the migraine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/7/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After trying many other migraine medications I finally found "THE ONE"! Side effects for me are so minor not worth mentioning. Bye-bye migraines!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/1/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pickle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/22/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is the only medication to work for me but it gives me side effects such as drowsiness, sensitivity to heat and tender scalp but they are worth not having the excrutiating pain of a migraine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AldenF | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/8/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent medication for me, ALWAYS effective. Interesting side-effct, though: finger-tips and toes become very sensitive to hot water for several hours!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/8/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a very busy mom and daycare provider. I can take this medication at the start of a migraine and am able to continue to work without having to medicate, then lay down in a quiet room to get relief. It's that quick and that effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo Ann | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/4/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Zomig for about 7years for chronic migraines. The only side-effects that I experienced was a weight on my chest sometimes and and a slight dizziness. My insurance rates went up because of this med(this stuff is very expensive). So I've tried Cafergot and have had good success. It's much cheaper too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Benny | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/12/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot function without this drug. I take it every 18 hours to keep migraines away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HerEntrprs | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/30/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Outstanding drug! I have suffered with migraines since I was 8, I'm now 56. Started taking 6 yrs. ago. Would not trade it for anything. Only side effect I get is a little sleepy. So I just sit down and take a 15 min. nap and I am fine. It not only relieves the migraine completely, but it also helps to eliminate the neck and shoulder pain I suffer from due to a work injury. No pain of anykind for at least 24 hrs. I only take 2.5 mgs, not the 5. MIRACLE DRUG, I LOVE IT!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/21/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rich | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug really helps with a Migraine head ache i have no know side affects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Onyx2005 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/10/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a veteran of the recent conflict in Iraq and about 4 years ago I had a fall off of the flatbed of a truck. Ever since then I have been having terrible migraine headaches that last 2 to 3 days. So terrible that I would get violently ill and would eventually have to go to the emergency room. After 4 years and 2 doctors, I have found that this drug is truly a "miracle drug". I noticed that about fifteen to thirty minutes after taking it that my migraine was gone! I really mean gone, although I experienced 2 side effects, tightening of the throat and wide-spread body aches. They only lasted about 2 1/2 to 3 hours. I feel I would rather deal with those 2 side effects than deal with just the pain of a migraine, not to mention everything else that goes along with it. The pros do out weigh the cons in my case. I would tell anyone that deals with migraines often to at least look into it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/25/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is a miracle! I have been suffering from migraines for 10+ years and with this drug I get rid of my headache within 30-60 minutes of taking this pill. The only problem I have is my prescription only allows 9 pills in one month and I usually run out before the end of the month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/23/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get migrianes every few weeks and they last 2-5 days at a time. I was taking 3-4 excederin migraine pills at a time, to get my migraine down to just a headache. Zomig is the only drug I have been able to take to completely get rid of a migraine, right away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yme | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/8/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was previously prescribed Imitrex which wasn't very consistent. Sometimes I would take my maximum for the day and still no relief whatsoever. I've been taking Zomig for about three years. It's 99% effective in relieving my migraine pain. And like most of the other people who've posted reviews, I make sure I carry at least one at all times. To make life easier I make sure I have some when I go on vacation and at work. I suffer slightly from side affects but the positive strongly outweigh the negative.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EnaCatori | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/27/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recommend this medication to anyone I know who suffers from migraines. My body adapts to medications quickly, so I had tried Imitrex and Maxalt among other meds, but they all stopped working after a few treatments. The Zomig ZMT has been working wonderfully for me for a few years now and the side effects are a lot better than the pain of the migraine. I make sure to keep one in my purse, my desk and in my travel bag...just to make sure if I need it...it's right there.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More