Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking magnesium for some time now. I had problems with cramping in my right thigh and left foot and find that this product has alleviated the problem substantially. One of the doctors I consulted suggested a daily dosage of 750 mg as the maximum and that magnesium aspartate is better absorbed than oxide. However, it is difficult to find magnesium aspartate in supermarkets, chai...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I had been taking Magnesium glycinate, for mineral loss in Addison's and i found MAg and Potassium aspartate together in the same pill. I thought well I need potassium too. So two days on this has caused edema and pain in the feet. Don't need that. Going back to Mg glycinate and nutritional yeast. I had at first paused at the aspartate, knowing about Equal and its many aspartate issues, but then...

Shared reviews and ratings

cleonardca | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just started taking Zoloft and it has caused jaw tightness and sleeplessness and the Magnesium has helped with both.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
propok1 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/26/2014
Condition: Low Amount of Magnesium in the Blood
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Magnesium and Potassium Asporotates for several days. Symptoms were nightly right leg and foot cramping. Used to take "Leg Cramp" tabs, expensive but worked. For many years I have taken a water pill "furosomide" 20 mg for Hi BP. I had not been taking any Potassium but this is reportedly supportive with diuretics. The only problem experienced is loose bowels. This has concerned me as my bowels have been regular and good before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
whisperingsage | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/11/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been taking Magnesium glycinate, for mineral loss in Addison's and i found MAg and Potassium aspartate together in the same pill. I thought well I need potassium too. So two days on this has caused edema and pain in the feet. Don't need that. Going back to Mg glycinate and nutritional yeast. I had at first paused at the aspartate, knowing about Equal and its many aspartate issues, but then I reasoned, well, it's not "free" aspartate, it is bound to minerals. Well, you can't say I didn't try. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Creekieguy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2012
Condition: Low Amount of Magnesium in the Blood
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My tongue started to feel as if I had string in back of it. Gagging like irritation. Hope it stops now that refuse to use. And renal complication can occur, some flushing as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/2/2009
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mickeyjean | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/19/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking magnesium for some time now. I had problems with cramping in my right thigh and left foot and find that this product has alleviated the problem substantially. One of the doctors I consulted suggested a daily dosage of 750 mg as the maximum and that magnesium aspartate is better absorbed than oxide. However, it is difficult to find magnesium aspartate in supermarkets, chain drug stores and the like. You almost have to go online, or visit a health store to find it (or visit a nutritionist) and it can be considerably more expensive than the more common magnesium oxide which has a low rate of absorption from what I'm told. In fact, one nutritionist told me that you are throwing your money away if you buy magnesium oxide.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Magna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works if you take it every day; once you stop taking it your problem is back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VickieAnn | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/24/2008
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

starting to have some leg cramps and wonder it's caused by taking these pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More