Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I love this medicine. I took Toprol XL for a while, but it did not lower my systolic pressure. My doc switched me to Bisoprolol and my bp loved it. It's effective, easy to use but unfortunately, caused me to break out in white spots all over my dark colored legs and arms. I was recently diagnosed with a medication eruption from the Hydrochlorothiazide component of the medicine. My meds have now be...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Rash

Shared reviews and ratings

Chris | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/24/2020
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried others but this is the most effective, with no side-effects. Works well, and I have been taking it for almost 20 years!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matilda | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/11/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After just over 1 year of use my BP was lowered, GREAT. But I realized just today that Rx has caused EXTREME HAIR LOST. For 17 yrs my hair is all natural locks. But then I noticed hair lost increase about 7 months ago. When I shampoo or groom shedding increased. I had to CUT have of my locks off last night due to WORSEN CONDITION OF HAIR LOST, I will eventually have to cut it ALL OFF because of BISOPROLOL-HCTZ side effect. 2/10/2018

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/11/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Glo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/23/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
air | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/5/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

found out after 2 yrs I should not be taking since I have asthma - had two severe asthma attacks in last 6 weeks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Connie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/3/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has affected my vision. Made it blurry and wavy. Made me light headed, tired mood change

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momellie | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/17/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rash

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tamilyn | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
1/6/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

apparently somethings not right since my father has had such ongoing health problems and natural healing seems healthier, cheaper and easier with faster results. my family knows this from personal experiances thru generations

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/29/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sherri | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far, so good. Has kept my b/p nice & low.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Midnight666 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/3/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has helped with my High Blood Pressure which was out of control running 190/130. Not great for me for water retention. Had to have another medication added. But, blood pressure is much better. No real side effects. Just the first week getting used to the medication. Happy with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fred | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/28/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been taking this med for the past 15 yrs. works wonderful!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rob | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only took this medication for one week.Seems to lower my blood pressure ok. Began whezzing and had dry cough within two days. I had dizziness,confusion,muscle cramps and twitches also,all of which became worse the longer I took it. Stop taking it a week ago and all went away except wheezing and dry cough which is still getting better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bisopr/hctz | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/1/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

keeps my preasure at about 114/65. no side efects at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bisoprol-hctz | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/8/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cheekie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/27/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is easy to swallow, can be taken with food and other medicines. Lowers my pressure without any bothersome side effects. For these reasons I have been able to take it faithfully everyday, and continue to enjoy my life without the worry of my high blood pressure causing me irreversible damage to my health.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

using this medicine has really help me and if i miss a dose my heart lrts me know it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Blessed | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/8/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has worked well for me. I have not experienced any negative side effects from it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ken | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking a small (5mg) dosage for moderate hbp. At first I was on 10mg, but my heart rate was dropping into the low 40 range and I was extremely fatigued. Fatigued to the point I laid in bed for 4 days too tired to go to work. I called the doc and he lowered the dosage to 5mg and I feel a lot better. I still do not have the same energy level as I had before taking this drug, but after a few months now I am feeling like I am starting to adjust to it. I have had none of the side effects other than some fatigue so far and it has dropped my blood pressure down well into the proper range..Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More