Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

we would like to purchase this product as in malta is out of stock even in our general hospital

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I had a severe skin rash reaction to symbicort which has formoterol in it and had to go to a dermatoligist to get it cleared up which included a steroid cream. It still took several weeks to heal from the rash and for my arms and the back of my hands to look "normal" again.

Shared reviews and ratings

Formonide 100 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have recover very well in short format to use Formonide 100 But i want to relive this medicine any way kindly any one help me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/28/2014
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug changed my life. I have suffered with moderate Asthma for all my life. 4 years ago I took a 6 week dose of this drug, and since then I havent faced any significant Asthma symptoms. I typically end up taking a 3-4 day dose once a year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2014
Condition: Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Really bad coughing and wheezing which was keeping me awake during the night however after just a two day treatment most of my symptoms have disappeared.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/4/2013
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was hacking and wheezing most of the night.Only when I went to bed. Since, using this product, I have eliminated 80-90% of the problems.I do not have asthma.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thorman52 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2012
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this med because my inhaler (Proventic) would not help with my shortness of breath. Have taken it for a month or more now and notice no noticeable advantage over the inhaler.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dusty | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/5/2011
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
8/17/2009
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

we would like to purchase this product as in malta is out of stock even in our general hospital

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tattoocindy | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/21/2009
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JERRYD | 55-64 | Male | Patient
11/26/2008
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasms with Emphysema
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

AFTER 2 MONTHS IT INDUCED ME TO HAVE A GRAND MAL SEIZURE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/20/2008
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having developed a severe allergy to corticosteroids I was switched to this. It is effective in controlling asthma for me but has side effects - nausea and random muscle cramping. The hard part is when I travel finding a refrigerator to keep it in.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kitty | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2008
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a severe skin rash reaction to symbicort which has formoterol in it and had to go to a dermatoligist to get it cleared up which included a steroid cream. It still took several weeks to heal from the rash and for my arms and the back of my hands to look "normal" again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More