Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

Used on a cruise and I never got sick. I was also able to sleep on some very rough seas better than I have for 20 years. I have to find where to buy this medication.

Shared reviews and ratings

CofMD | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/1/2018
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication was offered free of charge by 2 different cruise ship medical departments. I had severe seasickness on both occasions. Took 2x/day per packet instructions. Worked wonders. No more nausea, dizziness, vomiting, or head pain. BUT, this medication caused me noticeable water weight gain to the point where my clothes starting fitting too tight. Within 36 hours of being back on land the water weight went away entirely. I may need to try a prescription medication for my next cruise.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/25/2012
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken Dramamine, Bomine, and used the patch for sea sickness in the past. Dramamine knocks me out completely--asleep for the day. I was given Medi-Meclizine on a Caribbean Cruise this month and it worked wonderfully! Was able to get around, eat, sleep well, no head in a fog. Much better than using Dramamine!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dottoots | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/28/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helpful in releaving dizziness caused by benign vertigo

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CHARLIE | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/11/2011
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THE DOCTOR ON BOARD THE SHIP PRESCRIBED THESE TO ME BEFORE 2 DAYS CROSSING THE DRAKE PASSAGE. WE HIT GALE FORCE 12 WITH WAVES 8 TO 10 METERS AND I DID NOT FEEL THE SLIGHTEST BIT ILL. MAGIC!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2011
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was cruising the Amazon in rocky waters. The ship was giving these pills out so I tried them. It helped the motion sickness immensely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2010
Condition: Prevention of Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on a cruise and had a reaction to the patch. Meclizine worked great for me with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/13/2009
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used on a cruise and I never got sick. I was also able to sleep on some very rough seas better than I have for 20 years. I have to find where to buy this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
harleygirl52 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2008
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am trying to stop spinning and the side effect is dizziness that makes no sense

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More