Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

I am a 39 year old male and have had very sweaty and offensive armipits since I was a teenager. I told my medical professional about my self described "hyperhydrosis" a year ago and she prescibed me this. I used it a couple times in the first week but didnt do it long enough and I stopped it. Months later I tried it again for a couple days in a row and it works wonderfully! I dont stink from s...

Shared reviews and ratings

Andy | 13-18 | Male | Patient
7/1/2010
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used the solution on the first night it was prescribed to me, No burning, No redness, just dry hands all day the following day :) Absolutely amazing stuff, It is 100% worth a try :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
1/28/2010
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

while my daughter's perspiration problem has been helped by this drug, she is still experiencing underarm odor - any suggestions??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
o.O | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/9/2009
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well. For the first 3-4 doses it was hard to sleep, but after that it was fine. DON'T use it to skin if you shaved the day before. I did that by mistake and it burned until halfway through the next day... But, after the first dose it really worked :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarge | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/25/2009
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 39 year old male and have had very sweaty and offensive armipits since I was a teenager. I told my medical professional about my self described "hyperhydrosis" a year ago and she prescibed me this. I used it a couple times in the first week but didnt do it long enough and I stopped it. Months later I tried it again for a couple days in a row and it works wonderfully! I dont stink from sweating anymore, I am not ruining my shirts any longer, and I am not caking on my deodorant in hopes of hiding the offensive smell either! I am a professional working in an office environment and was often embarrased about raising my arms, or was hiding my pit stains. I am no longer a slave to my hyperhydrosis! First couple nights it irritated my skin and was uncomfiortable, so I would skip a day and keep after it the next night. Eventually the sensitivity went away and so do the sweating. I only need this now every couple of days to stay completely dry in the armpits, Absolutely wonderful product!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Patient
1/5/2009
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

prescribed for excessive sweating. it works extremely well in the underarms and other parts of the body, but not for your hands... may be a case of sweating the medication away before absorbed. The biggest draw back is that this drugs burns A TON upon the first couple applications. You will not fall asleep right away...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2008
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

excessive burning and loss of sleep and extreme swelling and redness after one application... with cracking and chapping the morning and day after... extremely painful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
10/19/2008
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've struggled with exessive armpit sweating for years until I found thismiracle product. So far I used it once 3 days ago and my pits have been dry since! I must admit it itched like crazy several hours after applying. I have experienced that middle of the night electrical jolt wake up a few times in my life but this was before using the product thus I doubt the 2 are related (in my case).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shick | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/7/2008
Condition: Excessive Sweating
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works like a miracle--I can finally wear nice blouses and tops that fit me and I don't get embarrassed. My only concern is that, occasionally, in the middle of the night I get an electrical jolt noise in my head. It's hard to describe, but it wakes me up with a loud zap for a second and goes away. I can't find anything on the internet about this side effect and it may not be a side effect of aluminum chloride, but I never got it before and it's the only medication/ointment I use. Has anyone else ever heard of this side effect? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More