Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

this is the only pill that treats all my arthritis pain in back,knees,I have recommended this pill to friends

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

This drug has side effects that takes several months to appear, be very cautious while taking this drug. I also missed some great things in my life because of this.

Shared reviews and ratings

Vicki | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been in severe pain in my knee for 4 months. The second opinion Dr. finally figured out what was going on and then prescribed me Etodolac 400mg. I can not describe how well it has worked for me. By the second day I was feeling 75% better. I have been on the medication now for 2 weeks and I am 100% better. It has been a life saver for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Big Country | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/14/2020
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication due to pain in my left knee due to loss of meniscus and swelling. I have noticed it has kept the swelling down and it has also helped with my back pain as I also have slipped and herniated discs. It's so nice to be able to do things around the house without thinking about pain. I would recommend you giving this a try for a good month I'm sure you will be glad you did. It says to take 1 pill twice a day, but I only take 1 every night and it is working well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/20/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for 2 months and did nothing to ease my pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AudreyBower | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/30/2018
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Honestly, only takes the edge off. I've tried meds that kick more, non narcotic. I get alot of nausea and diahrea with this meds though, so pain for being stuck in the bathroom, depends how bad my pain is.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
taylhnt | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 2 weeks taking this medication I had hives for 3 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cynthia | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/20/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

However after using for 20+ years for fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis I now have liver problems,Excessive bilirubin in urine but all tests normal,so I am not taking Lodine to eliminate possible causes of my current problem.It does say it can cause liver problems but so can many drugs.Its hard without it as it is effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used Etodolac for hip pain; tendonitis was the diagnosis. It gave me a full, nauseous feeling, but it did not relieve pain any more than ibuprofen or aspirin. It did do better than naproxin sodium.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/14/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for my fibromyalgia. On days where my pain level is tolerable, this medication is fine, but on days that I have more pain, I find myself being worse off. This is mainly because I can't even take BC Powder to help me out. I'm literally stuck with more pain and can't do a thing about it. Not worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lou | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only taken 1 week, side effects include dizziness and depression.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momofpaws | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/21/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have some arthritis and chronic pain works great. Body almost crippled without it. love the fact that it does not give you a high feeling just less pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/19/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The meds have worked very well, I am just concerned about side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pat | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/28/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's a placebo as far as I'm concerned. Ibuprofen has a better effect than this stuff

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
g75zj6 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/22/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped with my pain very well but I get Leary about the side effects. Don't want to mess up my stomach or take it to much it cause another problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SGA | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got more pain relief from ALEVE!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
labrador47 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/17/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Barely notice an difference when using this med or not..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ohnetter | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/7/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got this very expensive pills for joint/tendon pain. Dr's aren't sure whats wrong yet. I felt they worked no better than ibuprofen. I had no side effects, and they did help the pain a bit, but, they take a few hours to even feel some pain relief. For the price, I dont think they are worth it. ibuprofin kicks in faster and works just as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gwen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/16/2015
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It reduces almost all of my pain. Does not eliminate but I am much more comfortable I was told to cut down to 2 pills a day but I can not. I need 3 full pills to control the pain. It works better on ME - than Clebrex, Mobic and Valtarin. No comparison.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paul | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/2/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Injured my lower back playing basketball. MRIs showed no disc damage but nerve tests confirmed the problem. Serious pain in my lower back and all the way down my leg. Took many months to get over and etodolac was pretty much the best of many meds I tried. Muscle relaxers did next to nothing. Tramadol not much either. This drug allowed me to get back to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SCBowhunter | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/7/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had MRI done due to pain in rhomboid muscle/lower left neck area thinking I simply had Arthritis, but MRI didn't show it? Proceeded with physical therapy for 6 weeks to no avail! Pain so unbearable at times, would wake me out of sleep, and forget playing golf! This medication has relieved 85% of the pain, and no more waking issues. This medication has NEVER upset my stomach as long as its taken at the same time everyday with a meal, usually breakfast and dinner. Give it a chance to work for you, it took about 4-6 days before I could tell a difference when I first started taking it. Taking 400mg/twice daily.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More