Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I discovered this when I got a C.Diff infection. It helped me get over that and if I have to take an antibiotic; I always take this at the same time. It helps by providing a good environment in my gut. I recommend it to everyone on any antibiotic.

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

tring to find out about this drug

Shared reviews and ratings

Denise | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son and I used it for cdiff and it worked great a few years ago. Recently purchased for a mild bowel issue and noticed the instructions no longer said to take with water 20 minutes before taking anything else or food. I checked for interactions and don't mix with any of them. I take it like I used too and so far so good. I dont recommend taking long term, or if on brat diet you may get backed up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EM | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Over two years of off/on mostly on diarrhea. Was in complete despair. Very hard to get appointments with my busy gastroenterologist. In the meantime her PA suggested Florastor. It solved my problem completely in 2-3 days. Miraculous. Now, I'm wondering if it has caused my constant cough which started around the time I started the Florastor so reducing my dose from 2 am 2 pm per day to 3 per day for a few days then 2 a day for a few days then possibly one a day - all assuming my diarrhea does not come back and watching to see if my cough diminishes. We'll see what happens. Still giving if five stars because it did stop my long term diarrhea problem likely caused by gut biome problems stemming from six weeks of antibiotics for Lyme disease and prior to that a couple of stints in the hospital on heavy IV antibiotics.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gran | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/22/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped with symptoms while recovering from c diff. infection. However it is expensive but found best price at costco. I started eating Activia yogurt and no longer needed the florastor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Evie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/29/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

taking this drug for 2 months and my condition got worst. very loose

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bill | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had loose bowels and diarrhea and florastor put an end to it. Works very well. Feel normal again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/16/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it as part of regimine to fight recurring C Diff a few years ago. It along with Vancomycin taper dose finally did the trick. Now on an antibiotic, so will take it again as preventive measure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
weped | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have battled IBS for years and being on this medication for just 3 days has changed my life drastically. I would HIGHLY recommend this med for anyone suffering from stomach or colon problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Win3 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/8/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For years I have struggled with what I'd call an 'excitable bowel'. I lived on Immodium A-D. I do not have celiac disease and the medication I was prscribed for IBS (though I felt like I didn't have it), was ineffective. Finally abouy a year ago my MD suggested I try Florastor. It was like Inhad flipped a switch. I only have occasional flare-ups and canneat anything (though after years of avoiding most everything with gluten and lactose I don't eat a lot of dairy products and try to eat vry luttle with gluten in it).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Henry | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/11/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't work for me, still with digestion issues, will return to the other I was using before

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gripygut | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Florastor has transformed my husband's life. Worked within a couple of days. Nothing else like it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/9/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with mild crohns and visiting the washroom 15-16 times a day. I lost 45 pounds in 1.5 months and was admitted to hospital and put on antibiotics. The medication reduced washroom trips to maybe 8-10 times a day and still losing weight. I took 2 Florastor a day as instructed by my physician and less than 2 weeks later I am back to leading a normal life and bathroom trips are normal with the occasional "panic" trip. My Gastroenterologist said I can stay on the Florastor as long as I want and I will.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lynne | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

since taking this product, I no longer deal with long term constipation issues. Very refreshing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Have kid allergies/food sensitivities | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
9/17/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My kid developed Osmotic diarrhea from food sensitivities/additives/added sugars and more. For several years he has dealt with this issue, and Florastor helped "balance" his digestive system whenever he needed to take it. One word of advice for anyone with asthma, check with your pharmacist, because I believe there is a warning about taking Flovent along with Florastor. I had to make sure my kid wasn't on his Flovent at all while taking this medication. Regular inhalers (Ventolin) should be okay, but please check first. ;) Wonderful product! It's helped my kid many times. Only take when needed. It's not supposed to be taken for lengthy duration.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DontNeedC.DIFF | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/31/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

day 1 and day 2 on this supplement and bowels were near normal but on day #3 bowels were loose .Went 2 X today. My problem of loose bowels started a week earlier from side effect of 2000 MG of Amoxicillin that is used to protect my artifical aortic heart valve from infection during Dental procedures and I also take 5 MG of warfarin daily because I may have AFIB

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peach | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken on the recommendation of Gastro MD. Saved my gut after antibiotics. Abdominal pain gone! Bowel movements normal first time in years. No side effects, been using for 2 months. Expensive but worth every penny! Gluten free also

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
copperear | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I discovered this when I got a C.Diff infection. It helped me get over that and if I have to take an antibiotic; I always take this at the same time. It helps by providing a good environment in my gut. I recommend it to everyone on any antibiotic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was advised to take a probotic after a stay in hospital with c diff.after a long course of antibiotics.I now feel much better and continue to take florastor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
novagramma | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had C-Diff and this probiotic restored my gut back to normal and I believe it kept the C-Diff from returning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/28/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Constipation, but I have developed a very sore mouth. Don't know whether Florastor is the case or not

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More