Show ratings & reviews for

1.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Shared reviews and ratings

Scott B | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/17/2017
Condition: Additional Agent Used During Echocardiography Imaging
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I heard this drug was OK for most people, and I did not know I was allergic to anything. 15 seconds after administering intravenous, I felt itchy, five seconds later, burning, five seconds later like my blood as on fire, 2 seconds later I sat up saying I can't breathe, one second later passed out as I heard the Doctor yelling for benydril and I went into ANAPHYLACTIC SHOCK. 2 hours later I woke up thrashing around with 4 or 5 docs and nurses trying to hold me down. I woke up another two hours later? in recovery room.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hayley2192 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2016
Condition: Procedure to View Function of the Ventricles of the Heart
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced severe kidney/back pain and then had an anaphylactic reaction and could not breathe. It wore off just as I was about to pass out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TC | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2013
Condition: Additional Agent Used During Echocardiography Imaging
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAD SEVERE ALLERGIC REACTION AND NEED TO KNOW WHAT IS IN IT IN ORDER TO AVOID IT IN THE FUTURE STAFF COULD NOT TELL ME

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DFP | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2011
Condition: Additional Agent Used During Echocardiography Imaging
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a reaction to this imaging drug. Caused severe pain in my back and my legs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
havie555 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2010
Condition: Additional Agent Used During Echocardiography Imaging
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced side effects-fatigue, nausea, vomiting. flushed skin and a rise in vitals

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PeteED'Cat | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2009
Condition: Procedure to View Function of the Ventricles of the Heart
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within an hour of having received this stuff by IV during an Echocardiogram, I had a bad headache, very upset stomach and red,blotchy skin rash on both arms and my chest, along with swelling of both arms. After several hours, I still had these symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2009
Condition: Additional Agent Used During Echocardiography Imaging
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | Patient
3/28/2009
Condition: Additional Agent Used During Echocardiography Imaging
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

During a Dobudemine Stress Test is was administered Definity to assist in providing a better picture of the walls of my heart. Within 15 seconds after injection I experienced very severe pain in my neck just under the skull continuing through my skull to my forehead. The Dr. said this would only last about 3 minutes. My lasted for 22 minutes and at one point I lost my vision and hearing. My blood pressure peaked at 245/195 then 245/215. My total time of recovery after injection was about 2 hours.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
11/20/2008
Condition: Procedure to View Function of the Ventricles of the Heart
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More