Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

I have M.S. I first used this for head pain caused by Avonex, it made it tolerable. I have since used it for near everything! I have osteo-arthritus with alot of pain, I also have severe ovary pain. This works! I love it. I only use it when I HAVE to. I can take up to 3 every 6 hours as needed, I have never needed that many! I dont use ibuprofin anymore I use this instead, it does not cause stomac...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Been on this for back pain. Isn't helping me at all. Makes me feel like I'm going to vomit but don't. Is this for real or a sugar pill. Dr told me it was the strongest daytime med he could give me. Anyone I talked to who took it said the same thing I said. I'm in a lot of pain.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/10/2017
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not relieve the arthritis pain i have but may be good for a condition with less pain. made me dizzy and i noticed i can't think as quick as usual.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Little Dickie | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 81 year old male, that has Reactive Arthritis since 1984, I was on Celebrex for years, which helped the chronic pain, but my family doctor took me off, and put me on Tyanol 3, plus a 500 Tyanal, which hasn't been helping the chronic pain. I had to have an operation on my hand, the the Surgeon prescribe this medication for pain. On taking this med, I do not have any chronic pain from the arthritis....what a relieve. I take one every 8 hours, and it works. I am going to try and have my GP prescribe this med for my painRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
winq | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/22/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My neck has been fused (C2-6) and I have degenerative disc disease and arthritis in it. Tramadol, taken 2 every 4 hours, was limited in effectiveness. Very dissatisfied with lack of relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Philip | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/25/2016
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just got out of a cast for a fractured scaphoid. Been in the cast for 2 months. Im unable to move my hand, wrist or thumb. I am doing some flexibility exercises. I've tried 1 hour after taking it, I also tried stretching the next morning about 8 hours after taking it. I believe the pain level is just about the same.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/18/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not relieve my migraine headache pain to the extent that another manufacturer's "identical" product does.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angela | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I vomited about an hour after taking this drug and eating something. I was out with some friends for lunch and the nausea overcame me pretty quickly. I was then okay on the drive home, but when I laid down upon arriving home, I became very dizzy and kept sweating. 9 hours later, I'm still dizzy when I close my eyes. I hope this drug clears my system soon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
christine | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

am 75 fell broke a rib on meds for about 10 days have developed a itching,rash hives.I thought for a moment it could be shingles. I never had any of these symptoms until now.I only took meds as required.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ANDYK | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/26/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAVE OSTIO ARTHARITIS IN NECK AND UPPER BACK GIVES ME THE RELIEVE I NEED TO GO THROUGHT THE DAY

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
old man | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/17/2014
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not even feel it, I just have less pain, I feel a little itching when not in motion, I take 1 when I play competitive volleyball tournaments once a month. I play weekly pick up games and do not use it I use acetaminophen when I play pickup VB

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kit-10 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/29/2014
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use it as a back up when the other pain meds don't quite stop the pain. Let's say a pain pill at noon, no relief by 3 so then a tramadol and I am good to go. I think it is a very good product, and you need to work with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/26/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this for back pain. Isn't helping me at all. Makes me feel like I'm going to vomit but don't. Is this for real or a sugar pill. Dr told me it was the strongest daytime med he could give me. Anyone I talked to who took it said the same thing I said. I'm in a lot of pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MC | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/7/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does absolutely nothing for me. Might as well be a sugar pill. Dr. replaced it with diclofenac which seems to help a bit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mariad | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was Xcribed this drug for severe back pain, I don't know that it would have helped if I've taken it long enough, maybe, but I stopped after 3 days. It had some rather unusual side effects: I completely lost my yearning for coffee, major loss of appetite, my voice (if you can believe that) changed to a high pitch that no one who knows me recognized. While it did made me feel like I was drifting, it did however cause insomnia. I decided to stop taking it as I did not like some of those changes. Reply if you have had similar experience. (interesting to say the least just hoping it is not permanent).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im just starting it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crusade | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/6/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis & lower back pain. Some brief relief about 30 min after taking but no long lasting relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chad | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/3/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Obviously this is extremely easy to use as it is just a small pill but I am not happy with the product overall. I have severe pain in my pelvis/hip area after being in a car accident and shattering my acetabelum (where the femur contacts the hip). This was over a year ago now. two Tylenol extra strength seem to do the same thing as these pills do (Nothing!) Due to a drug allergy I can not take ant-inflamatories such as Advil, Motrin etc.. Tylenol 3's seem to be more effective than these; however these do provide minor relief if needed in a pinch.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
godet | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ihave painful arthritist in mylegs hips back all over body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nuggie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/12/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can feel the pain slowly going away quickly...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/10/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this med for shoulder pain but it helped with all of my aches and pains and had some interesting side effects: loss of appetite, feeling warm, reduced urine flow. I didn't dare take it after 1pm because it absolutely would keep me awake all night even though it made me feel relaxed. Be careful not to add Tylenol with this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pam4given | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/8/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have moderate to severe knee pain due to osteoarthritis. This has been fairly effective for breakthrough pain from my arthrotec which I take once a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More