Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

I HAVE TAKEN THIS DRUG FOR GOING ON 5 YEARS I AM NOW UP TO 280 PILLS A MONTH, THIS IS THE MOST ADDICTIVE PILL I HAVE EVER TAKEN; ITS SEEMS TO BE A MIRACLE DRUG AT FIRST BECOUSE OF THE HIGHTEND FEELING AFTER TAKING IT. BUT THE WITHDRAWLS FROM THIS PILL IS NOT WORTH THE RELIEF

Shared reviews and ratings

Imcq78 | 75 or over | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/22/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??ve had psoriatic arthritis for more than three decades. And have been on biologics for much of that time. After several years on Tramadol, I began to experience unpleasant side effects. My Doc suggested that I try Ultracet, as it has a lower dose of Tramadol. It has worked well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leon | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/20/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Definitely helped me with easing pain in my neck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nannie | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed after an extensive dental procedure...I ate crackers and became drowsy and napped...Very effective relieving my pain...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lives with pain | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/11/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is a joke. M & M's do a better job

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elle | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/10/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandhya | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/25/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Ultracet for my diabetic neuropathy. It is very effective when taken when the pain begins. Leave the pain to flare up, then it takes 4 - 5 tablets and atleast 2 hours to bring the pain down. But generally it is quite helpful. More effective than Lyrica.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i found it very useful for pain relief due to kidney stone.but its kind of scary that even a little overdose can cause very serious side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rete | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/18/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After years of Lupus associated pain, a female Dr. prescribed Ultracet. I had been in a 4 day bout of intense flareup. It was the first time I had been given anything for pain in all those years. Within 15 minutes I was human again. I am truly thankful for this drug. I have nothing bad to report. Nothing. Never took steroids again. It made my body able to cope, to heal, to rest. I only take this drug when I am in a flare up. Not daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
?r | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/17/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No relief of pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thankful Tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had open heart surgery. At first I was on Oxycontin 10mg every 4-6hours. They agreed that Percocet would give me to much acetaminophen in a day. After the script ran out. I was still in pain for the chest re knitting. No one would refill the Oxycontin. This was suggested. What a relief. Not only have I dodged a dependence problem. This med works better that the other. No pain less tablets per day. I feel fine, not sleepy or weak. After 4 weeks I'm down to 1 every 6-8 hours, if needed, some times longer. I pleased with the results, and know that I can kick it when the time comes to stop using it. This is coming from a over 9 years recovering person. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/10/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sha Sha | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/2/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking Ultracet for Fibromylagia and Scleroderma pain. I was on Vicodin and hated how it made me feel plus it did not help that much with my pain. My Dr wanted me to try Ultracet and it has made my life so much easier, I take three a day and I dont feel weird or drowsy, it has kept most of the pain away and I am thankful for a drug that is not an opiate with all the side effects. I pray it keeps working and is not taken off the market like Darvocet was which helped the pain allot.I make sure I take the last dose by 7 pm or I dont sleep well as it tends to keep me awake. I guess you could say for now this med has changed my life for the better , I now get out more and do more with my family, before Ultracet I hardly ever left my home because of all the pain. It does not make me feel sleepy and I can function normally. It has also helped the depression which is a huge plus, not sure if it's because of allot less pain or it just has the ability to help depression. I make sure I eat fiber every day so I dont have any constipation issues. If I could only post a few words I would say Ultracet has made my life worth living again,pain is a horrible thing to have to live with 24/7. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dray62 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/11/2013
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Sarcoidosis about 10 years ago and suffer from joint pain and a general feeling of crap on a daily basis. I tried other medications but they all made me drowsy and unable to function. I was also worried about becoming dependent on a drug if taken over a long period of time. My Dr. prescribed Ultracet for me about 3 years ago. This drug has changed my life. I can now live fairly comfortably with only one a day without the drowsiness and I don't feel dependent on it at all. If I happen to miss a few days, the pain comes back but I don't feel like I have to have it "just because". I constantly have blood work done to make sure my disease is not progressing. Ultracet has not affected my liver or any of my organs in a negative way. I think it's a great drug!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dolittle | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/7/2013
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
radarcuda | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
connie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/30/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my doctor is takeing me off norco to put me on ultracet , i have had it before and had alot of breathing issues and headachs and could not sleep or even drive a car . is this anything like ultram , i have been on ultram also and had the same issues , very concerned abought going back on this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ultracet | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/19/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
glenn | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/29/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BADBRI | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/12/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

lower back injury,disk outta place,found out been that way for awhile,anyway since injury never been the same,this med helps alot,pain usually goes down right leg till foot burns,legs tingle, no sleep, and all day feels like charlie horse in right butt cheek ~!haha,really

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More