Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

Day one: Took an evening dose because these drugs make me sleepy which was a real benefit as my cold made sleep difficult the first night. Woke up after 8 hours and I was suffering a dry mouth and needed to blow my nose right away. After drinking a big cup of coffee, I was ready to face the day and felt much better. Day two: Took one the second evening with the same results but the next day I w...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

be very careful when taking this drug! take no more than what is right for you, any more and you will get messed up.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sun | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dry throat at times but it relieves the symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/16/2022
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking one pill, I went into a couching spell. Lasted for 9hrs. Make sure you read the ingredients because they changed them. Also vitamins can interfere with this medicine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrs v | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/29/2018
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Packaging could be easier. When I am not feeling well and weak and not at home I do not have the strength to tear through packaging that was meant to be opened with scissors. Medicine works great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ellen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/2/2018
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

woke up at 4 am to use restroom, passed out on floor husband heard me fall. did not know who or where i was or am for 30 minutes. i have never taken drugs before. only asprin on occ. this drug scares me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/5/2017
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for a couple of days and found myself being very short tempered and having confusion and hallucinations.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ken | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/15/2015
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a very harsh medicine on your stomach. Annoying dry cough from a mild cold was keeping me from getting a good night's sleep. Took 2 capsules before bed. Coricidin's effectiveness ended 4 hours later I took anothe 2 capsules. A raw ache began in my stomach as if the med was irritating my stomach lining as it dissolved. I took some yogurt to ease the discomfort. My stomach has remained distressed for 3 days. I can only eat small bites before my stomach cannot handle anymore food. This is a very harsh med. Use with caution.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Virginia | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2013
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have asthma and allergies & I have found this to help with myncoigh

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
weeyin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2013
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is a God send. If you take it as directed, it keeps the cold symptoms away. Only side affect I have is being sleepy. However, when it wears off, you have full blown cold symptoms again. Wish the packaging was easier for pills to come out...a bit of a struggle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SEIZURESHAR | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2013
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There should be a warning on this medication. I am subject to seizures, so I am very careful about what medicines I take. Minutes after taking one Coricidin HBP gel I had a seizure. A friend of mine is a chemist looked at the ingredients and he said it contained one ingredient that caused the seizure. THERE SHOULD BE A WARNING ON THE PACKAGE for folks like me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy camper | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2013
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day one: Took an evening dose because these drugs make me sleepy which was a real benefit as my cold made sleep difficult the first night. Woke up after 8 hours and I was suffering a dry mouth and needed to blow my nose right away. After drinking a big cup of coffee, I was ready to face the day and felt much better. Day two: Took one the second evening with the same results but the next day I was so much better, I didn't need another dose. For me, this really works and I hope next time it does works again. Hope you get the same results.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2013
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quick relief when you catch your cold early...one or two doses is always enough for me...recommended for a HBP patient.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CeeWill | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/8/2013
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mokky | 25-34 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

take 10 or more to get high

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2012
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary Jane | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/20/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MI RIPPINT ALLSB

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had runny nose for 12 hrs, then sneezing for a full day. Coricidin HBP cleared sinus & stopped sneezing. It does drop B/P considerably so can only take it in between B/P doses. Lowered fever as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joey | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/18/2010
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The foil packs are hard to open.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mother duck | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/28/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i would like to see this product pulled i would not have given this product any stars but it required it, this is a death sentence to the youth of America please make this a RX drug it has major side effects associated with it please only take the prescribed dose, your health, and our children s health depend on it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shoefly321 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/4/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
melvin | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more |
2/18/2009
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More