Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

41 People found this comment helpful

I have fibromyalgia and a chronic low back condition where my vertebre itself swells if irritated. (yeah - not fun) The pills suprised the heck out of me. I want something to treat the swelling not just the pain. I can't be on steroids all the time. Naproxen is limited. So I tried these back pills. I was extremely pleased with the result. I did not expect as much relief as I got. I had ...

Most voted negative review

25 People found this comment helpful

My 56 year old husband died within 6 hours of taking one of these pills! Unfortunately, diabetics sometimes have poor eyesight. He only took one of these pills as evidenced by the package contents and it was his first time using the product. The warning on the label is so small that it is criminal in my opinion. I urge Doan's to make the warning sings larger. We have suffered greatly from his lo...

Shared reviews and ratings

RJ | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When other OTC products failed, I remembered using Doanâ??s Pills years ago for a pulled back muscle. It was difficult to walk at times because of pain in my lower back, but less than an hour after taking 2 pills the discomfort was 90% gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hockey Mom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started it yesterday and within 20mins pain subsiding. Finally got a good 6hrs sleep last night after 4 nights of only being able to 20-30 mins with agonizing pain in my lower back, hips and legs!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hockey Mom | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2019
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have PPMS and passing kidney stones. The pain is crippling

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
imderrickjed | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this for back and neck pain and have zero effect on me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
janderson | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great for my occasional back pain, I've never taken the medication for over a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oneonly | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Surprisingly, Doan's worked well for reducing (but not completely eliminating) my back pain. I didn't want to go to the doctor, pay for an office visit, plus the high cost of prescription drugs, so I was a happy guy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rod | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product induced a migraine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
In pain | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did not get any relief from my back pain whatsoever. Decided to try it because I'm not supposed to take anything with ibuprofen in it due to ulcers. I very much hoped that I would be in less pain but unfortunately that's not happening.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hae back spasms my L7 disc slips and I have a pinched nerve I have suffered with pain for years until I found Doan's I had shoulder surgery last year it even helps with that I take two when I wake up and I'm pain free all day plus I dont wake up from pain at night thanks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/13/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Doans Pills for my Lower back ache. It works fast and relives the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/23/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lets you sleep without pain waking you up. No "hangover".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doan's | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/9/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have finally found a pain reliever called Doan's that helps my back pain and of course it's no longer available. Why is my luck so horrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pepfarmnc | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/28/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Doans pills for the last 10 years about 4 times a year for 2-3 days at a time for moderate to severe back pain. It works extremely well. I have used it on a couple of occasions to assist with sleep. I take 2 and sleep 6-8 hours of very restful sleep. You do not wake up groggy as with some sleep aids.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/14/2012
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I, as well as other members of my family, have used Doan's for more than 40 years for back, neck and joint pain (osteoarthritis). We have all recommended it to others during the years, then received back positive comments from those to whom we suggested the drug. I personally suffer from severe low back pain, and Doan's relieves the pain within an hour so I can move and walk freely again. I try to limit intake to no more than 2 pills within a 12-hour period. I have taken safely, during pain flareups, for 40 years - no side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sm0kinmama | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/10/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 56 year old husband died within 6 hours of taking one of these pills! Unfortunately, diabetics sometimes have poor eyesight. He only took one of these pills as evidenced by the package contents and it was his first time using the product. The warning on the label is so small that it is criminal in my opinion. I urge Doan's to make the warning sings larger. We have suffered greatly from his loss and he has missed seeing any grandchildren etc. MAKE THE WARNINGS LARGER!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ssadibug | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fibromyalgia and a chronic low back condition where my vertebre itself swells if irritated. (yeah - not fun) The pills suprised the heck out of me. I want something to treat the swelling not just the pain. I can't be on steroids all the time. Naproxen is limited. So I tried these back pills. I was extremely pleased with the result. I did not expect as much relief as I got. I had to remember to take it easy because I felt so good. I only took them once a day. I kept them seperated from the time I took anything else. I read the warning pack and followed directions. I will be asking my doctor about her concerns and ask her why we haven't gone this route already. In the mean time, this is fantastic help to get me to the next day and week. :DRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sgt 331 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/23/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had neck pain and numbness for years on and off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teresa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used Doans for years...every so often I'll strain my back and nothing else will ease the pain...only takes a few days and I'll be fine. Even prescribed muscle relaxants don't help like Doans!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeff | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found out about Doan's while Googling and trying to find an OTC muscle relaxant. Unfortunately there are no OTC muscle relaxants in the US, but Doan's kept coming up on message boards as an "alternative" to the standard pain meds on the shelves (Aspirin, Tylenol, Ibuprofen, Naproxen). So I went to the store and bought a 24ct box of Doan's. Come to find out, the Magnesium compound that makes up Doan's is technically a unique NSAID/anti-inflammatory. I thought it was something "different". So anyway, you can't/shouldn't take it if you've already taken Ibuprofen, Naproxen, Aspirin, or any other NSAID. So I took 2 of the Doan's with 2 Tylenol and the edge was definitely taken off my back pain. Not sure how superior it necessarily is to using Ibuprofen/Naproxen/Aspirin in place of the Doan's, but oh well.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/1/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WORKIED SO WELL I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT! I PULLED A MUSCLE IN MY LOWER BACK AND COULDN'T STAND THE PAIN. I WAS MISERABLE TILL I TRIED DOANS!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More