Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

190 People found this comment helpful

I have cronic back pain due to an injury. I had surgery in March of 2003 to try to repair the damage, but it was not successful. So I have was prescibed Hydrocodone/APAP, and if not for this medication, I would no longer be able to work or have a normal life. (I also take Neurontin for nerve pain and Ultram for inflamation.) But due to those people who abuse such medications, it is hard to find a ...

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

This drug is a narcotic , only patients with chronic back pain are druggies that want a addiction supply . It does nothing for pain other than making you feel stoned so u wont feel nothing , and doctors that prescribe this should be sorry for themselves.this should be taken off the market . This is pretty much the same thing as vicodin.

Shared reviews and ratings

Cjt | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/1/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This pain medicine does not relieve my fibro or back pain at all. Worthless.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tree | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Can’t tell I’m even taking a pain medication Crohn’s RA this medication sucks ! Walgreens cost more than anyone and now I get this junk. What is really going on?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/15/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The pharmaceutical company has changed it. It's no longer effective like the thousands of other useless pain medications.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/12/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SEVERE Neural Femoral Stenosis. The M367 Mallin are rated AA [TEE rating]. Drug products coded as AA contain active ingredients and dosage forms that are 'not' regarded as presenting either actual or potential bioequivalence problems. Why not AB rating??? AB Drug products are coded as AB if they 'meet' bioequivalence requirements. Not a chemist but looks like the manufacturers have wiggle room on ingredients. M367 are not effective at pain relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Junior420 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/1/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been on everything from patches to shots @ pain point since 2008-09. Idk what happened to these pills but their not norco,Hynix,Vicodin,loratab or whatever name they put on the same pill. Inactive ingredients don’t effect all, but they do mess with ppl who are intolerant to alot of fillers. Since 2017-18, these have only got weaker and weaker. If Watson made a 10/325 it’s what 8/325? Amneal, kvk, mallonkrodt & 50 other manufacturers are getting away with how many violations? How weak of rx? Most importantly, has the manufacturing company mislabeled 3 different rx & caused deaths in America ( kvk). This craps a joke anymore. If ya get hurt, GROW!!!! Ty webmd & big pharma can suck itRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jr | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/12/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on everything from fentanyl to norco since 2008. Idk what these are or claim to be, but their definitely not the 325/7.5mg Norco I’m very used too. If you’re stuck w amneal, kvk, ameriquest, malloncrodt, etc. Refuse em, their basically sugar pills @ this point

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
S9 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/12/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Mallinckrodt Hydrocodone for over 5 years... I will say that it is not the best Generic Hydrocodone but it is better than apotex Hydrocodone, Mylan Hydrocodone and others.The best Generic Hydrocodone hands down was watson . The Mallinckrodt hydrocodone as of 2022 is completely different and is now 5 times weaker then it was originally. With all the legal problems and lawsuits that Mallinckrodt has been under. I'm pretty sure it has a big reason on why Mallinckrodt has reformulated their Hydrocodone and why it's so weak.. The two main things that I noticed was that now the pills have a shiny coat to them and that the pills are hard when you chew them. The old Mallinckrodt hydrocodone pills had a powdered look to them and was soft and very easy to chew. These new mallinckrodt hydrocodone pills have a hard shiny glossy look and when you chew them, they crush up like like hard candy. They are very weak and don't even help with pain or sleep.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
statepharmacy | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/9/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I must say this medication helped me alot after an accident and I will always be grateful to statepharmacy.org and their wonderful staff for always delivering my medications in time and checking up on me to make sure I was okay.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherssecret | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/8/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Norco also for about 6 yrs and they definitely changed it again just 2 months ago. It is loaded with caffeine and the pain meds is almost nothing. It makes my heart race. Not good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wanda | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/26/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication works better than any other medications I have tried. The problem is how difficult getting the medication has been. I feel like I am constantly begging for it. Dr.s and pharmacies are so afraid of the DEA. Is there anything I can do? My quality of life is seriously compromised wout pain medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bigerjim | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/11/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on mallinckrodt Norco M367 mallinckrodt for 28 years I've found it at my local pharmacy yesterday and it has changed in the last 4 months it's very different now it's making my ears ring very loudly this has ruined my life i don't think I can stay on it it has been reformulated. If someone else is having this problem with this medication i would like to know Thanks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brad | 65-74 | Male | Patient
7/29/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have both a herniated disc as well as lifestage peripheral neuropathy. I was on tramadol, but that became ineffective. So now in addition to tramadol I am also been prescribed hydrocodone acetaminophen 7.5. Works great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
M3367 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/5/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

With this med I can function. I’ve never been high , light headed , or dizzy from it . I only take it as prescribed during the day . Nights are painful for me and that way I know how severe my pain is and don’t need to function at night .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rstarre | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/27/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking hydrocodone for 8 years for bone spurs in my neck and spinal stenosis. Recently I noticed this medicine hardly works for me anyone. I have to double my dose to relieve my pain. It also puts me in a nasty depressed mood. It also upsets my stomach. Hydrocodone never did that to me in the eight years I have been taking it. All of a sudden I am getting side effects? Something changed here and I have to believe the drug companies changed the formula. It is to the point where I am going to ask my pain doctor for something else.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Is it Real | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/18/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It just doesn’t seem like Real product is inside these pills I don’t think you’re putting opium in these pills you’re using something else other than opium I have a lot of experience with pain Pills with all types of situations and I just feel your product is becoming either not the real thing or cutting down the strength without contracts buyers pharmacies customers purchasing I do feel there’s a miss leading in your Percocet medication I’m seriously serious about this and I know you won’t like what I’m saying here I don’t even know if you go to the right management CEO president vice president stockholders call he control personnel somebody needs to check into this I’m going to do my best whatever I can do to get this going forward this is my assessment you don’t have to agree with it but please somebody or people mentioned above get involved and start checking your quality making sure the right amount of I am your albums or The quality are making sure it’s the real thing being adding to your manufacturing of Percocet… Somebody is doing something wrong or more than somebody cheating pharmaceutical companies and Myers I hope somebody takes it serious thank you so much for Allowing me to give my opinion I will do all I can to get something working on this myself I don’t know what I can do but I’m gonna try I hope you guys take this serious maybe the CEO president vice president stockholders start looking into the quality somethings wrong.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hindustan67US | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

People are complaining in this site for this being a drug/narcotic. YES IT IS A NARCOTIC. Anything used in moderation and prescribed as such is a medication and NOT something for you to get high off. I am a recent covid/kidney/surgery patient and the 5-325 was prescribed for 2.5 days worth. I took yesterday, probably will take 2 today, and 1 tomorrow. Then I will pray to God the pain by then is bearable to no-more!! Use it as it is meant to be used and it works. Otherwise lots of things in this world used for the wrong reasons is a DRUG! I used to know a dude who used to inhale gasoline.......Hope he is still alive today somewhere in the world.....Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Waist of money | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Received 5-325mg for molar tooth pain. On antibiotics but nothing stops that constant pain shooting to my brain, left jaw and nerves system. It’s literally driving me insane because I can’t get the teeth pulled because I’m on antibiotics. Cancer sores are the worse. And I don’t know how I got them they hurt worse. Then the tooth pain. I’m tired and sleepy. Hopefully when I visit my PCP next week he am prescribe something that actually stops the pain. I feel like I’m taking meds for no reason with no pain relieve. Literally feel nothing after taking these oils. The orajel mouth wash works better than these pills.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Galaxie Tondro | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/28/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 41 yo female with 3 back surgeries to date. I have progressive Degenerative Disc Disease, osteoarthritis of the entire spine, Schmorles (sp?)Nodes, my fingers and toes go numb at times, new herniation in L-3&4, narrowing disc space causing the sciatic nerve to be pinched on both left & right sides w/severe sciatic pain running down the legs, and now my spine is no longer aligned due to the fusion “slipping” out of place. I am in A LOT of pain daily. I have been taking Norco 10/325 for the past decade. The old blue Watson worked extremely well, but years ago my Walgreens pharmacy switched to Tris G 037- which is better than the awful dreaded Malinkrodt ones, and now, I have picked up the Lupin n 358 10 which so far seems to work pretty well (as I cannot find Watson brand anymore.) I do combine the hydrocodone/ acetaminophen with 10 mg Flexeril, 600 mg gabapentin, and 50 mg arthritis pill, just not all at the same time. I think this medication works pretty decently ( Lupin is my 2nd best brand for me) when used in combination with other medications. I got sick of medications and quit going to the doctor for nearly 2 months only to return as my quality of life went downhill. I think if you are lucky enough to get the right generic brand that works for you, this medication is pretty good. I go from a 8 to about a 4 or 5 on the pain scale. Those of us with chronic pain know ANY relief is welcome. It does cause nausea in some patients though. I’d say give it a try. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brand Amneal | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/17/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So for the past few yrs this generic norco/hydrocodone has been nothing but garbage. I might get 1 legit rx per year that actually works & doesn't make me SICK! 2 MOS. ago I rec'd my Generic norco rx by Amneal, I was shocked, it worked so good, only had to take one vs the two I usually take. It didn't make me feel horrible, throw up or anything bad! Shocked! Last month, new mfr., this time Tris. I've heard bad things abt this one. But surprisingly it was halfway decent. Helped my pain but mind heartburn. This month, April, I got the Amneal again. I honestly have nvr been so disgusted in my life! When I got it 2 mos ago I thought, finally it's back to legit normal medicine, right? NO, this crap was pure garbage, I threw up all night. No pain relief, no matter how much I ate, my stomach kept feeling so raw and empty that I kept throwing up every hour, stomach bloated like I was 8 mos pregnant, plus terrible heartburn!! How could this be?? Same pharmacy. Of course there are never mfr lot numbers on the bottles, are there? Monday I am calling pharmacy and getting these lot numbers and heads are gonna roll! I'm calling Amneal and I am going to fill out that FDA 3055 firm or whatever number form it is & reporting this! I have had it, 5 years of this garbage crap, it has to black market, or hell the mfr itself. Go watch a video on YouTube, search ''poor quality generic drugs+Ted Talk.' There's a lady who explains it ALL & spills the beans on these unsanitary nasty plants were they're made overseas. Doctored up fraudulent test reports that our dumb azz FDA buys. These high paying FDA inspectors are sitting on their lazy a**es drawing huge paychecks allowing us to suffer in pain & get grossly sick from this crap. It's 2022 & it seems no one is accountable to their negligence anymore so why not just fly by the seat your pants & draw that huge FDA gov check? No one will EVER know that you're not really testing & analyzing this garbage! God knows what is in this stuff. I dropped one in a glass of water & no crap, it dissolved instantly! They are not putting near the active ingredient in these generic Norco that they s/b. A 10 mg is more like a 1 mg and this is why you get zero pain relief. WHEN will someone do something? I know there are thousands of more ppl who experience this too. 20 -30 yrs ago they would never get away with this, but today, no problem, different generation in the work force, most really seem not to care abt the product, the fraud, and the harm its causing.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HYDROCODONE | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/9/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I believe that the manufacturer has been changing the formula, I had found a couple of older medications, took 1 and Wow! Watson it Worked!! What Happened??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More