Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

I believe persons should take this drug as a first line of defense before opting for bypass surgery. If I knew what I know now, I would never have had a Five-Bypass Surgery (CABG). Most doctors wouldn't believe what I have done to keep myself alive. Except one; my present cardiologist. 62 planning to be 80

Shared reviews and ratings

i4ubjq | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2020
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very tired. Unable to sleep. Breathing easier

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grandma | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2018
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No more chest pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2018
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried taking this medication. Got an immediate headache. Reading the side effects it said headaches so I thought ok, I'll take something for it. Headache got worse and developed into a full blown migraine which lasted all day. Next day took it and almost immediately got a migraine and nausea. Headache took almost all day to stop. No way was I going to continue giving myself migraines with this medication. Threw out the remaining 28 pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2017
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one dose yesterday morning and at 5pm had severe pain in my arms from the wrist to the elbow. It is 4:30am and I still have the pain. I will be calling my doctor tomorrow. I also had mild dizziness and headache which went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Taechee | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/25/2016
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

in the beginning I had head aches. However not any longer. I have been taking it approx 5 mo. I have a little trouble with some ear congestion and weepy left eye. I wonder if I could take it at bedtime instead of when I get up. Helps my breathing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lorelei739 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2015
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

as with most of the reviews got HORRIBLE NASEAU/VOMITING - HORRENDOUS HEADACHE. Only took 2 doses and because of the side effects I had to stay in hospital 2 extra days. Refused to continue with this medication. Give me the angina anyday rather than take this med (sic)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pala | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2015
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one pill and immediatedly got a violent headache, nausea and dizzy. Tried it again next day got worse including stomach upset. It is one week since i took meds. and still having symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Auntchel88 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/12/2015
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It took about 5-6 days to adjust to the "foggy" feeling and headache but that has been the only side effect so far. Works very well at controlling my chest tightness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2014
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bAD HEADACHES BUT NO CHEST PAIN

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this drug while in the hospital for chest pains and high blood pressure. 1st dose given on last day in hospital. Severe headache (felt like my head was going to explode)severe nausea and dizziness. I will not fill the RX nor will ever take this medication again. There is no way I could function in my daily life with the side effects of this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/20/2014
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
6/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Harry | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/18/2014
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Imdur for over 3 years. Lately my blood pressure is very low and Dr said I could cut back to1/2 tablet. Is this OK

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brenda | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/21/2014
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for 2 months now extreme headaches at first had them at least 2-3 week before they let up but still have pressure on the forehead after taking it , shortness of breathe , tired no energy till after 3-4 after I take it . But most of all now it seems like it is making my thinking progress not right . The Dr put me on this 30mg 1 x a day I told him I don't like the headaches so he left it up to me to use it or not BUT he preferred me to use it so I am using it . I have a DR appt Fri and I pray that he takes me off it it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pc797468 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2014
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Angina dr put me on Imdur 120 mgl 4 times a day for chest pain so far have not felt any change in my pain. Anyone else taking this much of Imdur taking this drug along with four other meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/9/2014
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kp | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to help breathlessnes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
greentara54 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i took this for cornary artery blockage i was SO SICK with HEAD PAIN HEAD PRESSURE for the 2 days i thought I WOULD DIE!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/8/2013
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patb | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/10/2013
Condition: Angina Pectoris Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am experiencing fatigue and muscle pain, in the calves of my legs, and my shoulders.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More