Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I have been taken these shots now for 2 1/2 years and the only problem I have is the injection sites brusing sometimes. It has really helped me to function on a daily basis. They thought I had chronic fatigue syndrome. Praise the Lord it only took a shot a day to fix me right up.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

since my son was put on this medication his personality changed, grades friends interests gone. been off for 3 years but no change otherthan joint pain has diminished

Shared reviews and ratings

worried | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
2/2/2015
Condition: Failure to Grow
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 13 yr old son has been taking this for a yr and 1/2. He is growing at a normal rate now. However, he now has high anxiety, low interest in activities, signs of depression and trouble focusing. His grades have tanked and so has his happiness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/19/2011
Condition: Growth Hormone Deficiency in an Adult
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

easy to used. now I'm able to function to my fullest. I'm back to excersing and socialized.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ludie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/28/2010
Condition: Growth Hormone Deficiency in an Adult
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with deficiency after an infection during my pregnancy. Took 3 yrs to figure what was wrong. Been on shots for 2 yrs. Amazing difference. Had been a point could hardly get up in the morning. Was very tired and in a lot of pain. Now I work out 2 days a week, walk the other days and finally feeling back to normal. Still can't loose weight but at least can function and play with my daughter.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
help | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
5/24/2010
Condition: Failure to Grow
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

since my son was put on this medication his personality changed, grades friends interests gone. been off for 3 years but no change otherthan joint pain has diminished

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mtg | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/19/2010
Condition: Growth Hormone Deficiency in an Adult
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taken these shots now for 2 1/2 years and the only problem I have is the injection sites brusing sometimes. It has really helped me to function on a daily basis. They thought I had chronic fatigue syndrome. Praise the Lord it only took a shot a day to fix me right up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/27/2009
Condition: A Sex Chromosome Abnormality - Turner's Syndrome
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/9/2008
Condition: Failure to Grow
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 22 years old now. i started takeing humatrope injections when i was in the 6th grade and stoped in my junior year in highschool. it worked great for me. i stoped growing in 3rd grade at a height of 4ft 2 in. and now i am 5ft 1in. so thats 11 inches. without it i would be even more of a shorty. it was easy to use and i dont regret having to take it every day. i went on to be a record setting power lifter. i would recomend this to anyone thinking of putting your child on it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hurting | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
9/26/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son of 33 yrs. had diabetes. Dr gave him this medication to keep his blood sugars up after the Pituitary blood tests. His gland was very low. He started on .4 and changed very much. He was irrational, normally quiet person. He had diabetic retinopathy and a lung problem, after having severe pneumonia 3 yrs previous. Both of these caused my son problems. He got depressed, didn't have any energy and we cut him down on the meds, Dr approval, He wasn't doing well. He died of Pulmonary Cardiac Thrombosis. Blood Clot in the lung and I lost my son. I am hurting and very upset about this. It is a steroid and the Medical examiner said this is common sometimes for this to happen. I don't ever want to hear of this horrid drug again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More