Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

77 People found this comment helpful

I had taken 15 ml in the morning after my bowel. this help me to remove gas and other remained waste matter.My low back pain & sciatic pain is all cleared. I had taken this with other herbals for 90 days. this has worked miracle. I was advised operation.

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

I had heard this made for a great liver cleanse. The first day I took it, all was fine. Second day, needed to go to the bathroom MUCH more frequently. Then, I started feeling very, very ill. At work, I rested my head for a second. When I went to pick my head up, I fainted from the pain. I then vomited 5 times and was unable to sit up / walk / etc. Needless to say my office called an ambulance as ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Shelia | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/19/2022
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from occasional bouts of constipation. I had not had a bowel movement in over 6 days returning from a vacation. I felt terrible. I wanted a natural laxative. I took on an empty stomach the next morning and by dinner time I felt completely cleared out .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
First time user | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/26/2020
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was my first time taking this product. I was a bit concerned about the nature of the response I would have given the reviews on the internet. I took 20ml on an empty stomach. Flavour and texture were unusual. No cramps, and within 2hrs I had 1 formed easy to pass bowel movement. Over the next 3-4 hours I had 5 liquid bowel movements. No cramps, no urgency. The product worked flawlessly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Feeling better in Windsor | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2019
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had on-and-off constipation after prostate surgery. Tried Miralax and and Ex Lax with mixed results. At 9:30 AM this morning, I tried 1 tablespoon Castor Oil in orange juice. I never tried Castor Oil before. By 12 noon I completely emptied my bowel! Very little discomfort, just a familiar (and welcome!) feeling that I had to go. Very thorough and effective! Much quicker and better than Ex Lax.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OL | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2018
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one tablespoon of castor oil for chronic constipation on an empty stomach and washed it down with prune juice. It worked within a few hours. It was miraculous. Nothing else has worked as well and Iâ??ve tried everything. No need for any other laxatives, fiber, muscle relaxers or supplements. Amazingly effective, inexpensive and with fast results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LJ | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2017
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take a table spoon every night before bed with a glass of warm water. I also put some on my face and legs before bed. My stomach feels flatter and I have a lot more energy. I've noticed there are two kinds. Some say for external use only do not take internally and other brands say food grade can be taken internally. I make sure to put the first one only on my skin and take the other internally. Great stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/22/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had heard this made for a great liver cleanse. The first day I took it, all was fine. Second day, needed to go to the bathroom MUCH more frequently. Then, I started feeling very, very ill. At work, I rested my head for a second. When I went to pick my head up, I fainted from the pain. I then vomited 5 times and was unable to sit up / walk / etc. Needless to say my office called an ambulance as I was a liability. The ER said I was crazy for taking the oil orally and asked I refrain from every using it again. Don't mess around here.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marfilla2016 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for inflammation and lymphatic system applying packs on different body areas but gave me serious irregular heartbeats the two times I used it. I have EBV and Hashimoto's both with debilitating symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ticelles | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use a lot of Castor Oil. I use it as a facial moisturizer because it cleared up my acne. I use it to clean my ears, because when I had had symptoms of an ear infection, I used it and it cleared the problem up and I have not had an issue, since. I have added it to my body moisturizer oil recipe. I use Castor Oil Packs when feeling a cold come on and it clears it up as it does increase the T-11 cells. And lastly, I have an autoimmune disorder caused by Epstein-Barr being a chronic issue in my intestines, so I started taking a teaspoon of Castor Oil on an empty stomach, daily and my symptoms have improved greatly. One poster stated you do not take Castor Oil internally, this is not true, you can and it depends on the issue. Many of Castor Oils benefits do come from external use, but there are some internal uses (as in my case with the virus, as Castor Oil is an anti-viral) as well. It is really a pretty amazing all around natural healer.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BigBadJohn69 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with chronic constipation. Enemas were the only thing that was helping me. I started taking Castor Oil at bedtime over a month ago and I now have regular bowel movements daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mickee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2015
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took 1 common tableware spoonful of oil at apx 12:30 midnight. Went to bed. Upon waking around 11am, I had 3 hard stools apx 20 mm in size. Ate brunch around 2 pm. Around 2:45 pm, had very soft, runny stools that completely cleaned me out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2015
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helped my constipation and my back is not hurting anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kate | 13-18 | Female | Caregiver
11/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have heard about this drug but in the oil form that helps growing your hair i want to prove if it is true mostly on the eyelashes and the eyebrows but i want to know if this irritates your eye hope it doesn't.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Recommended to kids | 3-6 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/16/2014
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 6year old daughter did not have bowel for 7days in UK. Tried Lactolose & Califig. They worked for first week but the 7days issue was back. Today gave 5ml of caster oil, with in an hr, she got relieved. Side effects were stomach Cramps for sometime. We all are happy...Hats Off to Castor Oil.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sharoon | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have pain below the umbilicus area and gas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aprillove22 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2014
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cleared up my constipation issue overnight with no harsh side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GH | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/2/2013
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took two Teaspoons of Castor Oil in the morning at 11:00 and by 1:00pm I was starting to get stomach cramps and pains that lasted for 11 hours. At around 2:00pm my extremities got very cold (hands and feet)I was wrapped in blankets all day. The chills also lasted 11 hours or more. several times during the day I broke put in cold sweats, got vary hot and nasus. my breathing got tight. I was very dizzy. I was not able to sleep, I had intense heartburn and could not lay down. At the 11th hour during another hot spell, vomiting started and my stomach was emptied. With in an hour of vomiting I was starting to feels slightly better. finally got some sleep at 3:30 am I'm guessing I'm allergic to Castor Oil?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ricini | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/8/2013
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Early in the morning, not having breakfasted, take 1 oz Castor Oil in your mouth and mix this there with your saliva for 15 minutes before swallowing the pre-digested Castor Oil without any problems concerning the taste or the viscosity. Repeat this once and you will have swallowed 2 oz Castor Oil totally, the recommended dose for adults. One hour later the bowel movement will begin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Golden Sun | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2012
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Originally I have taken Castor Oil in order to empty the bowels, but later I have recognized that in gulping this stuff it is possible to cleanse the liver from all toxins. So, exclusively in swallowing Castor Oil I have lost all sorts of allergies, especially a severe form of an allergy against he sun. At first I have recognized that in order to cleanse the bowels a certain dose of Castor Oil should be taken. The Russian Popular Medicine recommends to take one milliliter Castor Oil per kilogramm of the weight of the person; e. g. 60 kg --> 60 ml (= 2 oz). Secondly you have to knew that the attendant circumstances in moving the bowels by swallowing an adequate dose of Castor Oil depend exclusively of the amount of toxins deliberated by this in the liver: In the case that a small amount or no toxins will be deliberated there moving the bowels in gulping this stuff will be harmless, but in the contrast to this moving the bowels by swallowing Castor Oil will be harmfull with cramps of the bowels and allergical reactions in the anal region. All these attendant circumstances are not due to Castor Oil itself but to the intoxication of the human body and indicate to repeat this procedure.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shirish | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
9/17/2012
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this drug just because i did not get satisfactory results with other drugs.It was really very effective.I took 30 ml of the drug diredtly 2 hours after dinner .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ricini | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2012
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me, Castor Oil is the optimal drug to cleanse the bowels totally, for Castor Oil works not directly like all the other laxatives but indirectly by activating and synthethizing certain substances in the human body. So it will never happen that the human body will be habituated to Castor Oil, this in contrary to all the other laxatives too. It is important to swallow a certain dose (for adults 2 oz) and to take this as a cocktail together with fridged orange juice or carrot juice, this early in the morning on an empty stomach. Normally, 2 to 4 hours after having gulpted this emulsion the first bowel movement will occur. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More