Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

Luckily this med DOES work for me very well. I am only 58 years old and had to take retirement about 5 years ago due to chronic pain and other diseases that hit all at the same time. I have osteoarthritis in my lower spine now and it's progressing due to my severe osteoporosis (causing many broken bones), collagenous colitis, thyroid disease, and chronic cervical pain from a car accident many yea...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

TO ANY ADDICT OUT THERE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY>>WON"T EVEN GET U WELL UNLESS U HAVE A LOT...BEST BET IS TO QUIT PILLS ALL TOGETHER AND FIND MEDITATION ....GET COMFORTABLE IN YOUR SKIN ASAP BEFORE LIFE SLIPS BY...good luck!

Shared reviews and ratings

Renee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was hospitalized because of bowel of obstructions for a month. I rarely asked for pain meds. I tried to make myself work through the pain. I had this script fill the day after l was discharged, then l only took the script when the pain was above a five or six, l did not want to get constipated; physical activity was the best way to recovery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No thanks ?? | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/30/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't take any Opioids any more bc 1st of all sooner or little further down your road unfortunately you will not be able to get what's needed and works for each patient, I have read some unbelievable halioures comments on here about how well it worked but again this particular person had ran out before going back to doctor or a refill on a S-2 narcotics lol, not no refills on S-2 Then he said he had ask doctor for higer dose or count on Oxycodone i think he's very confused about his experience with his prescribed medication, as you all will learn further down your road S-2 Medication is addictive and 24 years later your doctor says they are cutting you back or off your medication because they think you as there many years as pain management doctor prescribing this medicine you are now addictive, well sure you are and it was issued from a license Physician, Now you are treated like a street junky, instead of the pain patient you was in the beginning so whatever was necessary for your pain now is in the past bc you will be prescribed the same thing with prescription only that is giving to every person who is or has been on heroin, Alchoal, cocaine, Now Opioids, you are considered just like a street dope addict to all professional Pain Management Doctor's Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MiniFreckles | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/9/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using this drug has helped me a lot especially if I have to move around, however, my pain is still there just not as excruciating without it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/6/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic pain from several spinal surgeries and have been taking generic Percocet for years. When my pharmacy filled my RX this time he gave me oblong U17. This medicine does not help me at all...I’m not sure of the manufacturer but they are cutting corners somewhere because this is not working like my other med has in the past.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SUNDIREC | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/20/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SWITCHED PHARMACY DUE TO INVENTORY ISSUES. NEW LOCAL PHARMACY CARRIES OBLONG U17. THIS VERSION IS COMPLETELY INEFFECTIVE. CAN'T FIND MANUFACTURER. PREVIOUS VERSION WITH RP 10-325 AND ROUND FROM RHODES MUCH MORE EFFECTIVE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
good samaritan | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my appedix taken out when I was 16. The pills are chalky and stick in your throat, making it really difficult to swallow especially after surgery. It worked really well though and helped me recover quicker.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/12/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not sure who manufactures this version but I will make sure I request the round version with the imprint own it as it works much better for some reason.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HopefulOne | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/15/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is good for my back pain only. Not toothache or nerve pain. Use a good pharmacy as this oblong tablet is not the same as the round Percocet at all. I am not sure about who manufactures which pill. But the round ones work much, much better!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Throbbing Thoracic | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had laser spine surgery in my thoracic area (the most sensitive area) and this medication has been the most helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/19/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking this (7.25/325) for almost 6 years and cutting into pain enough to allow me to function. The ease of use (obtaining it) has become more horrific. No telling what new regulations will have us do : crawl on bended knee. If you canâ??t get the illegal use of heroin then beat up on victims of unremitting pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tpain | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/26/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had two back surgeries and have used this for 10 years. as others have noted, certain generic brands have worse side effects and do not work as well. try to stick to your same pharmacy every time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RainBrandy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/18/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After an auto accident, I was left with severe back pain. This medication worked quickly and wonderfully. I actually got rest !!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MovingDiva | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/1/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a hit-n-run auto accident May 15, 2000, smashing my entire right side with a closed-head injury to my left side, resulting in RSD, I have been taking this medication for relief. Although effective when the pharmacy changes the manufacturer other than M325 white, oblong pills, they cause terrible side effects and unfortunately, these that work for me, have been very difficult to locate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
solomonandrose | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/8/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have chronic pain (dd&jd). I am also on the fentanyl transdermal patch. i take these for breakthrough pain. The medication works quickly and effectively. No need to take them unless I feel the pain creeping up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daughter01 | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/25/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works best if taken before the pain gets bad. It works best for me if I take it on a regular schedule instead as it is written, such as prn(as needed). Taken on a regular schedule it works fairly well for me. I still have pain but it is much more tolerable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oxycodone-acetaminophen | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it was prescribed for me after 2 carpal tunnel surgeries.(left and right hand - 6/8 weeks apart. Between being put under (asleep) while the surgeries were performed; this 7.5 pain killer/oxycodone-acet. 7.5 was exactly politically correct. My surgeon knew exactly what dosage I needed and how many I would need w/out complications. this pain killer was to the tee exactly what was needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sfx3 | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/28/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pharmacist need to inform patient's when drug is changed to different mfr. These less effective than others. I dislike calling other drug stores to ask what type pill is it. I look like I have a problem. There are a lot generics don't work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
humblebee | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had tooth exaction. My root canal had infection and i had to take it off. It works in one hour after taking it and put me to sleep. But constipation is problem come with it. After couple of days i stopped medication. After i stopped it, i had strong headache and upset stomach. This medication has withdrawl effect too once you stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GregC | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/13/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have very painful peripheral neuropathy in my lower legs and feet. My doctors have tried neurontin with cymbalta, tramadol, and Norcos, and I was still in severe pain. The oxycodone-acetaminophen has done miracles and allows me to exercise and function in public again. A real life saver for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cawbugs | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/27/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken this drug on and off through the years depending on level of pain, I have multiable physical problems a neck injury over 20yes ago and has been reinjured several times since 4 disic in lower back boulging with tears and server arthritis left hip defect/bone spur and arthritis in left foot deforming toes,most of the last 10yrs i took Lora tabs/narco's this month i was prescribed perk 10-325 this was the first time I have received this genaric brand and the effectiveness is much less on my pain I try to take only what I needed and eat and drink more that helps with toxin build up I'm even taken 30 pills less a month when I take perks so this concerns me because this medicine is stronger than narco's,as a chronic pain suffer and try's to be as responsible as I can having to take a narcotic and has suffered at times in a lot of pain because there's no laws to protect those who need and really do try to be responsible that there's a possibility that companies can be messing with the strengths because of the people who have aboused RX so now you can't hardly shit without being judged and Dr.discharging cause there afraid to go to jail if the RX pills are to high amount......before they where worried about multi able Dr's RX or the combination of RX, now its if the amount of pills in a RX is too high....(REALLY) come on where's the reasoning in why it needs to be taken?, now I'm experiencing a possibility they be messing with the real strength of what your getting........I got mine at wal-mart the white, round, and are marked RP-10-325 if anyone else has notice this with the same looking pill please write about it and include where you got it filled, thanks God Bless you all. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More