Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

I was given this medication after my Cesarean delivery. I noticed I became extremely tired and lethargic. I also noticed my baby became groggy after having my breastmilk. I switched to formula, and he snapped out of it. When I went back to breastmilk, he became groggy again. It did help take the pain away, as long as I took it consistently.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

works rather well i had a broken wrist but please take as prescribed addiction can form

Shared reviews and ratings

Senior gal | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/26/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced extreme quivering and unable to raise glass to mouth without spilling, also very confused state and unable to comprehend use of fax machine which I've used for 10 years in my business. I do not like taking this med, especially the Codeine factor. I took it for pain. Not that helpful, Tylenol as effective for me but I need more pain relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
moe | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
laya | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/21/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sara | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/4/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my 8 year old daughter had shingles and was in alot of pain. it worked some but not enough for what she's going through

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this medication after my Cesarean delivery. I noticed I became extremely tired and lethargic. I also noticed my baby became groggy after having my breastmilk. I switched to formula, and he snapped out of it. When I went back to breastmilk, he became groggy again. It did help take the pain away, as long as I took it consistently.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/30/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

only takes the edge off of my pain, does not seem to do any more then regular tylenol for me. I am a patient & care giver.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Male | Patient
2/13/2009
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works rather well i had a broken wrist but please take as prescribed addiction can form

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More