Show ratings & reviews for

2.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

I take this med for pain in my feet and have been taking it for a little over a year. Yes, it does taste HORRIBLE,however I take a big sip of water first, then the pill and it seems to do better that way. It takes a little while before it starts working, but it does relieve my pain. I haven't had any side effects from this pill,but I do have to take a Benadryl about 20 or 30 min. beforehand, so it...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I had a tooth pulled that cracked. I have had other meds that helped on pain but this pentazocine/naloxone does not seem to work. It makes me sleepy is all it does. It was not worth $1.80 a pill. I feel ripped off.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Knee surgery

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tlcmom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication did absolutely nothing for my pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took the first couple of doses, had no problems. About the third or fourth time I took this medication it actually caused me more pain, set my pouch (stomach) on fire.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
4/22/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizzinesss!!!!! No pain releif.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Too expensive. I couldn't buy it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I could not urinate after taking for a few days very well.I stopped taking before it got worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Slick169 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescibed this drug in 2011 and for some reason did not use it. I have been having severe pain in feet, legs and lower back and have been told theres nothing the Dr. can give me except Tramadol which does nothing at all but constipate me. IO decided to give this 3 year old Rx a try and it works pretty good with the pain and I have had no feelings of nausea or bad taste at all. I used to take Talicin but was told it was discontinued. I never had to even take the recommended dosage for relief. Maybe the pills get better as they age. Mine were from 4/18/11 and I was retrying then in August 2014.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clay | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/28/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have never iched this much in my life, I only took one and threw the rest in the trash

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Knee Surgery | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication made me very sick with nausea, headache and throwing up from one dose over night. Will never take anything like this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rubyredgrammy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i got a rash from it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hurting | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/29/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hurt my ribs and was given this after i couldn't take Ultram doesn't really help me. I am still in a lot of pain. I wouldn't want any one to hurt and be given this for pain it's not worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/24/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthritis in lower back, ankles and base of neck. have taking this for days.It doesnt seem to work at all. I, too, feel ripped off. Could of used the $86.00 on clothes or somthing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BigDaddy81 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still in pain. May as well have been prescribed pez.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Battgirl88 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Takes a long time to take effect. The effect does not last long. Was suppose to take it evey 12 hours but the effects of it wore off in less than 4 hours. Very upset about this drug. Left me in pain for 2 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
greybirch | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/11/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for pain after hand surgery and knee replacement surgery. Makes you feel quite loopy, somewhat effective for pain, constipitation,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ozzymom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annasgrammy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/21/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very expensive drug if not on insurance. Effective for fibromyalgia pain, however, after many months of use, you need more to achieve the same result of lessening pain. Can cause withdrawal symptoms if discontinue abruptly. Everyone is right - terrible taste!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
woodstove25 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this for pain,but it caused my heart to race way to fast. no more..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/10/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not help the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/1/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More