Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

Had a harsh painful cough, medication prescribed every 6 hours and worked very well to ease the pain and cough i was having with bronchitis. Eased congestion in chest

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

It makes me cough more. I can't take it during the day because of the codine. It helped with vomiting, but thats it. Ask for something else if you can!

Shared reviews and ratings

m.renee67 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2018
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have pneumonia in the left and right ling. The taste was horrendous but one i could get it down, it was a wonder drug. It stopped my cough in a matter of minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crazymomof2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/14/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i took one dose, and the taste just about made me throw up! it is VILE, i dont think i can stomach another dose, id rather put up with not sleeping because of my caugh.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
samimg | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received immediate relief for my coughing, coughing that was deep and hard with lots of phlegm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gracie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2012
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was up 2-3 times a night coughing. The first night i took it i had the best sleep ever..didnt wake up once!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
papa | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I still coughed alot.Couldn't sleep lying down or cough came back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nurse | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not help cough enough

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Veronica RN | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This dies not work well to supres cough in a Bronchitis case.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2011
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had my dr. call in something for my cough. I knew it would be something that would make me drowsy but I was having coughing fits that were so bad from bronchitis, it hurt my chest & throat. I took one dose so far and have not had a coughing fit. It hasn't made me drowsy or dizzy. I hope the next dose will let me sleep most of the night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
boxerdana | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tastes horrible, but overall eased my horrible cough and helped with the chest and sinus congestion. I was able to sleep for 4 hours at a time without coughing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Not one | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/3/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter took this medication for a really bad cough. I found her passed out on the bathroom floor. She is 20 years old and I have no idea what happened.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/8/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have asthma and this was not the ideal medicine to have put me on especially since it can interact with my fast acting inhaler. If you have asthma beware of this drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2009
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quieted the cough and helped me sleep so I could get well sooner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2008
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a harsh painful cough, medication prescribed every 6 hours and worked very well to ease the pain and cough i was having with bronchitis. Eased congestion in chest

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brenda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/19/2008
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after taking this medication I began having severe musle spasms in my feet and lower legs and abdominal pain. I did't know what was causing this pain until I noticed that every time I took the medication my pain became more frequent and severe. I also would fall asleep, but slept for only two hours a night and was awake for the remaining hours of the night. I developed fever and terrible dry mouth and the inability cough up mucous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momof2 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2008
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It makes me cough more. I can't take it during the day because of the codine. It helped with vomiting, but thats it. Ask for something else if you can!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jana | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/9/2008
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have completed my treatment, but am still coughing (bronchitis). So the drug helped, but did not get rid of the cough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More