Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

i take this drug for tremors. it seems to work very well. but i have notice that once i ran out for about two weeks, and when i started retaking this medication i seemed to be hungry all the time. maybe just a coencidnece not sure. but i do know i started shaking really bad without it.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

my family MD gave me this to treat my thyroid, said my harmones were off the chart. I am on heart medication since having bypass sugary. My blood presure is fine. I can not find where this med would help me at all. It says nothing about helping the thyroid. I have taken two pills and they make my face flush and give me the jitters. Thank you for any help you can give me. M.J. in Al.

Shared reviews and ratings

Laura596 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/10/2021
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this med since 1985 when my heart decided to have AFib. Lately, I would say since 2013, that it makes my nose run excessively. Not happy about that at all. So, now looking for another med that will work without the runny nose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ashley | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/12/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
senior 48 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this drug for benign tremors of the hands. At first it worked like a charm, but now the tremors are back and I haven't missed a dose. Also haven't been sleeping well, awake most of the night. I'm going to ask my Dr. about coming off of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps tremmors

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/15/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE BEEN ON THIS MEDICINE FOR 15 YRS AND DID GREAT. NO SIDE EFFECTS, IN FACT HELPED WITH MIGRAINS ALSO. ABOUT A YEAR AGO, IT JUST STOPPED WORKING. I HAVE TRIED SO MANY BP MEDS SINCE.... BAD SIDE EFFECTS, STILL LOOKING FOR A NEW BP MED THAT WORKS WITH NO BAD SIDE EFFECTS. I JUST WISH IT WAS STILL WORKING FOR ME. STILL HUNTING FOR ANOTHER "GOOD" BP.... I'M BEGINNING TO LOOSE HOPE! BP NOW IS 218/130 I'M ON BORROWED TIME LOOKING FOR SOMETHING TO WORK. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MEDICATION IT WORKED WONDERS FOR ME FOR MANY YEARS.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None of your bussiness | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is a substituted for Inderal It releaves high blood, however causes depression it's pretty poor morals by the pharmaceutical companies when individual who can't afford the "real" medication and substitute it with "shit" I don't feel sorry for the pharmaceutical companies who are have financial problems. They should take their own "shit" medication maybe it'll make them feel better!!! You'd rather line your pockets with greenback and kill people in the process. Hope your happyRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bb | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/14/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MJ - I was given this drug when I was having severe problems due to Grave's disease (overactive thyroid). My blood pressure was a little high but my heart was racing and I was shaking like crazy. Together with anti-thyroid meds, conditions began to improve almost immediately. Took a while, but got back to normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MJ in Al | 45-54 | Male | Patient
5/15/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my family MD gave me this to treat my thyroid, said my harmones were off the chart. I am on heart medication since having bypass sugary. My blood presure is fine. I can not find where this med would help me at all. It says nothing about helping the thyroid. I have taken two pills and they make my face flush and give me the jitters. Thank you for any help you can give me. M.J. in Al.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cupcake7887 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/5/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this medicine when my dr. found that my headaches were frequent and my b/p elevated. This medicine has brought down my b/p and decreased the frequency of my headaches, but I am often very dizzy. (but in all honesty, I'll take the dizziness anyday over the headaches) :-)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jane | 55-64 | Female | Patient
12/20/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for migrain for about 3 years and it has worked very well untill a year ago I started getting pain in buttocks thighs and hips, I had x rays on hips and spine and that was shown to be ok. I stopped taking propranolol and the pain disappeared. Started to take them again only took 10 days and the pain was back. Can only conclude this was down to medication as nothing else either in medication or anything had changed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication due to a nerve disorder around my rt eye. It constantly looked like I was winking at everyone. After MRI's/MRA's and various blood work, my physician determined I had some kind of migraine headaches that only produce this side effect. If my eye starts closing thats my clue that I am about to get a migraine. Without propranolol HCL I get a full blown migraine. Light sensitivity, neaseau, the entire 9 yards. If I accidently miss a day or two my eye starts closing and someone in my family lets me know.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/28/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i take this drug for tremors. it seems to work very well. but i have notice that once i ran out for about two weeks, and when i started retaking this medication i seemed to be hungry all the time. maybe just a coencidnece not sure. but i do know i started shaking really bad without it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More