Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

Thank God for this medication. I was literally losing my mind. THANK YOU.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Wow garbage wish I would have read these reviews before I paid so much

Shared reviews and ratings

anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/11/2022
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It don't work. please don't waste your Money. I tried more than 5 times and still have the worms. This is no good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 3-6 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/19/2022
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

stomach cramps and nausea side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pin ex | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2022
Condition: Infestation by Roundworms
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn’t work. 3 weeks 2 doses still have pinworms. Don’t bother.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Code e | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2021
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made me feel super sick when I took it but after a day that was gone and I feel terrific

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/18/2021
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave to our grandsons ,the 10 year old had a reaction.His face has been swollen and red for three days now and chin has been numb .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Allison | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2020
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Waste of money, time, and my sanity. Iâ??ve taken multiple doses of this medication while also following a strict hygiene routine for 3 weeks- showering in the morning and evening, washing clothes, bedding, towels in hot water daily, sanitizing the bathroom, vacuuming and mopping, etc. Just canâ??t kick the infection with this stuff. Saw a doctor 2 days ago, now taking prescription Albendazole.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/29/2019
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2018
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the medicine and an hour after taking it I starated shaking and throwing up and had diarrhea so bad I went into a straight panic attack it was a horrible experience how ever it worked for my kids the medicine got rid of their pinworms and they were fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Demanding purchaser | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2018
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The treatment has given me more misery than I had to begin with!!! Since taking the product, I am now bothered constantly, instead of the former occasional itch. I think the product just stirred them up and irritated them!!!! It is worse than having done nothing at all!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MsJackson | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2018
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this with medication, the diarrhea was hell, nausea, loss of appetite but I followed it up with Diatomaceous earth for 3 weeks afterwards. The DE will keep the remaining larva from maturing by drying them out. I lost about 11 ibs from the ordeal but no recurrence of the infestation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/30/2017
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on my 3rd dose and have been using strict hygiene procedures. It helps for about a week with the night time itching after a dose, but doesn't completely get rid of the worms. It works by paralyzing them and then you're supposed to pass them. But it doesn't affect the eggs so a second dose is needed to paralyze the newly hatched worms that haven't laid eggs yet. I don't believe the paralyzing agent is effective. Waiting on my insurance to kick in so I can afford the prescription Albenza, which kills the worms. It's $800 without insurance. Reese's makes me have explosive diarrhea and keeps my stomach churning. The taste isn't bad considering it's medicine, like a chalky banana liquid.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ihatepinworms | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2017
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seemed to relieve the itch for a day or two, but I have more pinworms than ever even after a second dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fibrobimergrl05 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2016
Condition: An Infection caused by Worms
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought and took this over 24 hrs ago i only seem to cramp if i eat anything when should i repeat the medicine?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Caregiver
5/29/2016
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow garbage wish I would have read these reviews before I paid so much

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Will | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2016
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thank God for this medication. I was literally losing my mind. THANK YOU.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | Patient
12/16/2015
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medcine effectively killed off pinworms, however I experienced many mild side effects, namely abdominal cramping, drowsiness, and dizziness. It was worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katrina | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/5/2014
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this medicine on several different occasions and it work fantastic. Up until this last time I took it I have SEVERE Abdominal cramps,Nausea,Headaches,Drowsiness, irritability and loss of sleep. I didn't know what with me at first I thought I was caughting the flu but my abdominal pain was so severe this last time I started crying and it never occurred to me to check side effects. Another problem with this is, when I finally fall alseep it's for a great period of time. Possibly 24 one time. Very weirds follow with this medicine. When taking the medicine it taste so bad sometime I vomit by the smell. I Recrromend to variey Pinworm medicine and you won't have a problem. If there was one thing the componey could change I definitely say the taste. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
killer buns | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it last night. No sleep, sick with everything going right through me!! Happy birthday? Not quite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ihatepinworms | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/2/2013
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried the medicine on two occasions, it didn't work either time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spiderwoman | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this today because there are NO OTHER medications on the market that kill "flukes" (they are not sure of the species of fluke yet). So I took this medication and I just spent the last hour on the toilet praying for a fast and merciful death. I hope that this medication kills the flukes. I have been taking garlic caps (since parasites really don't like sulfur or sulfur-related things), and that has seemed to cut down on the amount of flukes I've been passing. I hope this medication can effectively kill the flukes. If my butt could cry, it would be bawling like a baby right now.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More