Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I may have had a delayed reaction to this which sent me to the er then to a cardiac unit. I experienced shortness of breath, severe sweating, numbness from the chest down, blackout, confusion, dizzyness, nausa, instant severe redness of the eyes,trembling. The Dr.s did not confirm what really happened and if it truly was a reaction to this medication.

Shared reviews and ratings

jesdel87 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Infection with pending culture of a dog bite. Some pain the day after in my hip where they gave the shot - also a horrible headache for the last 4 days since I received treatment. Saved me from going to the ER for IV antibiotics.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mcdocb81 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used for lymph node infection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lilly | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2012
Condition: Infection of the Middle Ear caused by Streptococcus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was treated with a Rocephin injection, cortisone injection and an Azithromycin Pack for inner ear infection and sinusitis. Since treatment, I have felt like I have a peptic ulcer. I have been a heavy coffee drinker and have switched to herbal tea and skip on spicy foods. I have had ear ringing, headache, and felt slight nausea after my course of treatment almost a week after injection and the day afer I finished the anitbiotic Z pack.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/26/2012
Condition: Bacterial Pneumonia caused by Staphylococcus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
martha | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2012
Condition: Bacteria causing an Infection in the Joints
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bronchitis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
glenfarl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/27/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2009
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aple | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/6/2007
Condition: Infection of the Middle Ear by H. Influenzae Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rpcoltrain | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/29/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I may have had a delayed reaction to this which sent me to the er then to a cardiac unit. I experienced shortness of breath, severe sweating, numbness from the chest down, blackout, confusion, dizzyness, nausa, instant severe redness of the eyes,trembling. The Dr.s did not confirm what really happened and if it truly was a reaction to this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More