Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

I was given this during pregnancy for severe nausea and vomiting and it helped significantly and I was able to eat a little bit. I tried to take it as little as possible (usually just one pill on the days I needed it). Then years later I had to have a prescription for this because I suffered severe pain due to a medical condition that required me to take Vicodin when pain was so severe. The Vicodi...

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

Zofran does just cause a headache it causes extreme migraines. The next day headache is worse than the nausea. If needed for chronic nausea or chemo etc may be ok. Otherwise think twice about taking. Drs WON'T listen about this. Phenegran still best especially when knocks you out until you feel better. Why won't Drs listen about this ? Are they getting paid to prescribe Zofran? It does mak...

Shared reviews and ratings

1999 | 19-24 | Female | Patient
8/15/2022
Condition: Excessive Vomiting in Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although it works, it completely stopped my digestive tract. I had to have the ER disimpact my bowls and assist with a enema multiple times throughout using. It is IMPOSSIBLE to have a bowl movement while on this medicine. I decided a few months of not being able to use the bathroom was better than severe nausea and vomiting. Just be prepared to rely on enemas

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rking | 13-18 | Transgender | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2022
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible migraines, intensified light sensitivity, worse nausea however cannot actually relieve such feelings- instead causing it to linger and become worse. Fever and night sweats, intensified stomach pains, constipation, and acid reflux. Makes me feel like I have GERD, would've preferred to vomit and sleep rather than feel infinitely worse. Was prescriped despite risks of negative interactions with my SSRI's. It gave me the negative interactions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Antoinette M | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/6/2022
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a god send. I get nauseous frequently from anxiety, when full, have the stomach flu and after my surgery especially. I only take as needed and it gets rid of my nausea and ironically calms me. It’s not going to make you sleep per say but definitely calms you down and that helps you sleep through the nausea. For my fellow hypochondriacs out there, don’t hesitate to take this! It doesn’t have scary side effects. Once in a while I get a slight migraine from it but that’s better than throwing upRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/10/2022
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After getting sick from the Norovirus, this worked quickly and effectively. Just remember NOT to drink water whilst it dissolves under your tongue or you end up with a wicked headache. The relief is a godsend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rach | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2022
Condition: Excessive Vomiting in Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oh. My. God. This drug right here is a miracle worker !!! A lot of nausea tablets don’t work for me but ZOFRAN is amazing !!! I swear by this stuff, one chewable tablet and within 5 minutes I feel on top of the world after spending all morning with excessive morning sickness. I can eat, drink and get on with my day like nothing was ever wrong just an hour prior. First time I took this miracle drug I had spent 2 days beforehand vomiting everything I consumed (even sips of water), thought I’d give this a try and like mentioned earlier, within 5 minutes I was eating and drinking like nothing was wrong !! Not only does it work fast, but I don’t need to take another one for 3-4 days after because it works so well. Highly recommend this for severe morning sickness or HG !! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Annabre95 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2022
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used this a few times over the last 10 years. The first time was with my first pregnancy for the awful morning sickness I had. If you can keep it down for 20 or 30 minutes it works well. The most recent prescription was for some sort of virus. Vomiting and diarrhea every 10 to 20 minutes and a headache and stomach cramps. I almost got sick when I took it and I didn't have any saliva so it didn't dissolve well but after 20 minutes I felt way better. Had a headache but compared to how I felt before it was a small price to pay. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2021
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not work for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jess | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/18/2021
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did help me keep fluids down but left me tired, dizzy and gave me a lingering headache. I don't think I will be taking it outside of emergencies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BHB | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2019
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor ordered this drug because the antibiotics I had to take for an infection killed my appetite and made me very nauseous. It did nothing to help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Whatever........................ | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2019
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nauseous and vomiting due to opioid meds after spinal fusion does help somewhat but does give a new problem,constipation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ms Lee | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2018
Condition: Excessive Vomiting in Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked great the first two days of use although it made me feel dizzy, sleepy and gave me a slight headache but after that it just stopped working.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/28/2018
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The headache is worth the relief from nausea

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Just me | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/9/2017
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have really bad allergies and in the mornings I'd be nauseated from my sinuses draining to my stomach while asleep. I'd get up the next morning gagging and retching, but not really vomit anything but stomach acid. My PCP gave me Phenergan to take at night. But it wore off and the next morning it's the same old thing. But I'd take it in the mornings with Benedryl and my sinuses would stop draining and not be nauseated. My Pain Mgmt Dr. gave my Zofran (generic)and said it's stronger then Phenergan and to let it dissolve under my tongue. It tasted awful and didn't want to dissolve. I have Spinal Stenosis in my neck and 3 Degenerated disk (2 are also herniated) and still have to laid down from my lower back hurting. If I closed my eyes, it felt like I was spinning. Not like when people drink and say the room is spinning. I felt like I was tumbling with spinning (like high divers in the Olympics spinning, twist and all, haha). I'd still feel nauseated but not as bad as first thing every morning. Then around noon or so, I'd get sick again and take another half. I usually then can't eat anything until after 5 or 6 O'clock in the evening. It's 1:30 p.m. and took a half one at noon. I still feel nauseated. I prefer the Phenergan and it never made me sleepy like it does most. Well, I'd been taking it for 5 years and the first couple of times it did but then I built a tolerance and the sleepiness stopped after a a week or so.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
merryfgdwn | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given Zofran for nausea from pain medication after bone fracture then surgery. It is as effective as Phenergan without the extreme drowsiness. I did get a bad headache once but not every dose. I really like that it dissolves under the tongue and starts working quickly. It is not as effective if the nausea has already started.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Litea | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Zofran does just cause a headache it causes extreme migraines. The next day headache is worse than the nausea. If needed for chronic nausea or chemo etc may be ok. Otherwise think twice about taking. Drs WON'T listen about this. Phenegran still best especially when knocks you out until you feel better. Why won't Drs listen about this ? Are they getting paid to prescribe Zofran? It does make you feel better but we have people able to function on this drug going out in public spreading the stomach bug because of this drug!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cygi | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for nausea due to gallbladder surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Neal | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this drug in the ER d/t a drug reaction to Cymbalta. I am allergic to Compazine and this was considered a safe alternate It stopped my excessive nausea and vomiting. I had two rounds in the IV and was sent home with pills that worked very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
britini | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2015
Condition: Excessive Vomiting in Pregnancy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

can someone tell me why my doctor prescribed me zofran if zofran has been not FDA approved for pregnant women. I have heard from tv ads, family, friends and FDA sights saying not to take because it causes complications with the unborn child. My obgyn stated not to pay attention to the FDA that its only 1/8 chance something would happen. why would he prescribe me something if it could possibly endanger my unborn child?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
5/12/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this during pregnancy for severe nausea and vomiting and it helped significantly and I was able to eat a little bit. I tried to take it as little as possible (usually just one pill on the days I needed it). Then years later I had to have a prescription for this because I suffered severe pain due to a medical condition that required me to take Vicodin when pain was so severe. The Vicodin would make me nauseous (as does any strong pain med for me) and this medicine helped that nausea to go away. So this does work like it's supposed to and it's a great medicine. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gwen | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2015
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has given me horrendous headaches taking it one-half hour before taking four Votrient tablets (chemotherapy). I was switched to Compazine and Tylenol from Ibuprofen for headaches. The Compazine made a world of difference.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More