Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

I have Degenerative Disk Disease in my spine, mainly cervical & lumbar; L4-5 Microdiscectomy 1999; bulging disks in cervical and lumbar areas presently; fibromyalgia; nerve damage from lumbar surgery in left leg causing intermittent severe pain/cannot weight bear; arthritis, cervical & lumbar; cannot begin to explain what I have been through - i.e. different physicians, specialists, testing, MRI's...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

what does this pill look like

Shared reviews and ratings

[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
7/5/2011
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

II ama golfer but one night while I was driving home I hit a dear. I am getting physiotherapy, they do not sell Soma in Canada, and its the only pill that works for me for pain..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
memaw2c | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/3/2010
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helpful with uncontroled muscle pain due to cns getting extremely unbareable

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/9/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking soma medication since last few months and Soma reduces my muscle pain gradually. Soma really helps me a lot. I usually buy Soma online from buysoma-online.info

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary kelly | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/2/2010
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it loosens up my muscles when they get tight and i am in bad pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
moe | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/2/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good Pain management.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bunnie1234 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to be careful because I lose track of when I took it last. It is very euphoric and therefore I tend to take more that prescribed. I am in severe pain so I really do not care that much. Im having surgery anyway. I can sleep and relax when I take it the drawback is the amnesia I get when I take it and then I feel embarrassed. I act rather strange to say the least.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
josephfontenot | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/21/2009
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Caregiver
9/16/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
edie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/21/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

falling from ra on this drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
survttat | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/30/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It delt with all of my probles and im redy to take on another day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nana | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/28/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have fast heart rate and problems breathing with moderate excercise.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/15/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Some drowsiness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/1/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
soma compound with codine | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/14/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

what does this pill look like

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/29/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rkr405.com | 65-74 | Male | Caregiver
9/26/2008
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/6/2008
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Degenerative Disk Disease in my spine, mainly cervical & lumbar; L4-5 Microdiscectomy 1999; bulging disks in cervical and lumbar areas presently; fibromyalgia; nerve damage from lumbar surgery in left leg causing intermittent severe pain/cannot weight bear; arthritis, cervical & lumbar; cannot begin to explain what I have been through - i.e. different physicians, specialists, testing, MRI's, surgery, painful injections; meds with awful side effects (I am VERY medication sensitive);years and years of worsening suffering and finally a physician who prescribes Soma Compound with Codeine (which I took many, many years ago upon initial injury to my back, L4-5 vertebral fractures)- maybe an old med and most new physicians will NOT prescribe, but it is a MIRACLE for me and I still work full-time, have 2 lovely grandchildren, a rather large 2-story home, etc. I have worked in Healthcare for over 30 years, BTW so you figure???? Healthcare today just does NOT make sense - physicians maybe very education "book wise", but VERY stupid when it comes to common sense and the patient's well being! Listen to the patient MORE and try to be compassionate and compromise - the majority of these physicians (especially the young ones) have NEVER even begun to experience any of these problems and if fortunate, never will. But PLEASE give the rest of us a BREAK!!! Not everyone will keep pursuing the answer as I did but I say to ALL - Don't GIVE UP!!! My physician BTW, has experienced much pain and has chronic pain himself - makes a difference???? Now what do you think???Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More