Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

I was given a short course of Tylenol #3 with Codeine for pain following a dental procedure. It helped, but was not as helpful as Vicodin. I would say this drug would be good for less acute/severe pain, while Vicodin would be better for stronger pain control.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Do not like the dizzy feeling after taking it. Is there any other sleep enhancement that does not have codeine or other addictive drug?

Shared reviews and ratings

Ghostcat617 | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first time I was prescribed T3 I had just had part of my toenail removed and it worked out well for the pain, I could only feel the pressure from swelling put again no pain. This week I was prescribed it again for pain caused by a severe tooth infection, same results, no pain just the feeling of pressure. This time however I am experiencing side effects, specifically nausea. I cannot blame it entirely on the T3 though as my two other prescriptions for the same tooth also have nausea as a side effect. I will say that it seems to be lasting longer than I was lead to believe because I have only taken it before bed and donâ??t need the second dose in the morning as recommended.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stanloona | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/13/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I(f20) just got my wisdom teeth taken out and I am post op day one, they prescribed this to me after surgery and when my IV started wearing off, I took one T3 and it helped my pain moderately, I took another one (as prescribed, you can take 1-2 every 8 hours) and it helped a lot more. I haven't slept well at all though despite scheduling the T3s before I sleep (I took one before bed.) which is disappointing but not unexpected. Today I have been taking one T3 every 8 hours and my pain is manageable and I do not feel the need to take two anymore. I also do not have any feelings of addiction but I will tailor off this medication on the third to fourth day to avoid that or as my pain lessons. Addiction also runs in my family so I feel relieved that I am fine. I hope this review helped you and I should also mention I got all four removed and I have a good pain tolerance... in my opinion. Anyways thank you.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BET | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had a total knee replacement. I do not do well on most pain meds. this work 100% for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ellie | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this medicine fell asleep woke up dripping sweat , pale grey color , nausea and my hand muscles stiffened to the point I couldnâ??t open my hands they turned like gimp.. had to be rushed to the e.r by a ambulance (doctors think Iâ??m allergic now )

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CaramelLemar | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for wisdom teeth pain and it does nothing..ibuprofen works better. All I can say this pill does is help me sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TexasDan | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dentist love prescribing this because it makes them feel like they're doing something. It does absolutely nothing for me. Nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Apollo4455 | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking tylenol 3s for a week now. I was prescribed them after getting my bottom two wisdom teeth removed. They do well to get rid of the pain, for about 2-3 hours. Which is stupid as they're supposed to work for 4-6. After they wear off they seem to enhance the pain I'm trying to get rid of. They also give me extreme constipation, nausea and stomach pains.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stevienoel | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had surgery to remove a cyst in my lady parts. This medication doesn't not help with pain at all and half my face swelled up after taking this medication. I went to the er and waited 5 hours to be seen by timr a doctor seen me my fsce want swollen anymore amd i was told I was fine... anyways I won't be taking this medication ever again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mandy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this for a severe toothache. What a joke. Baby aspirin is more effective then this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Xxxxx | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I normally get Norco from my primary md

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this after having bunion surgery. There was little, if any, pain relief. I had to go to the ER (unrelated issue) while on this medication and the doctor there told I might as well just take regular Tylenol instead of this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very little if any pain relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Me | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Archer miller | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Instead of relaxing me I got agitated. The codeine got rid of my inhibitions but increased my anger.I violently snapped at the delivery guy for being 4 hours later then he should have been.codeine should calm you down.then I went to attack the pharmacist for giving me pills laced with crap.thank god i stopped myself. I don't believe that these pills don't have something added to keep people from enjoying them.time on meds 1 day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is a joke. They gave it to me for sciatica or pain from my lower back to the foot. One side onlyl. I have been suffering for 2 weeks now and I can cay say that it kind of effective after 30 minuter of taking 1 pill. It lasts only about 40 minutes. It only reduces the pain a little bit. You continue suffering.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rick95819 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/28/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Switched over from Vicodin to Tylenol #3 for moderate to severe back pain. Pain usually goes away within 20 minutes one pill usually last all day or night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hook | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/31/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this drug for almost 25 years now. I only use it when my arthritis gets to almost the point of unbearable. it works very well and usually only use two or three doses spaced 10 hours apart then might not need it for several weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennifer | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/5/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this when I went to CareNow for stitches after cutting my hand open. I've been in constant pain for two days now. I have chronic migraines with nearly constant neck pain so pain is nothing new to me. I expected that the pain medicine I was prescribed would alleviate the pain in my hand at least. This Tylenol 3 is a joke. I even went back for a check up and was prescribed Naproxen in addition to Tylenol 3 as an anti-inflammatory in the hope that the pain would subside. I'm not sure what type of pain this is supposed to address but it doesn't work on neck pain, headaches, migraines or hand pain. I've been on this medicine for three days and the first night I woke myself up moaning every two hours from the pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tenn506 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/26/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had to take it for a abcess tooth didnt help much with the pain and it seemed to wear of quickly,which sucked considering you could on take it every 4 to 6 hours.Also made me feel drunky sick had to lay down and couldn't move around a lot because the Sicky feeling it gave me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Klm178 | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication after receiving seven stitches and a splint for slicing my thumb open from below the cuticle to below the 2nd or middle joint. The first night of taking this medication, it might have helped me sleep a little but I still woke up every 2 hours. I'd say it wasn't any more effective than Advil on the pain which is usually what I take for severe headaches and migraines. I do have a high tolerance for pain as a migraine sufferer...and on the 3rd day of taking this medication, I woke up with the most severe throbbing migraine with nausea in my life which has lasted about 15 hours. I still have lingering effects like the overall weakness when recovering from a migraine. Usually my migraines are weather or super high stress induced. While the weather did change (temp drop of 20 degrees), there is no storm front which is a usual trigger for my migraines and I'm not under high stress now which is why I think this T3 may have brought on the headache at such a level of severity. Even worse, I could not take my usual OTC medication for the migraine since I had taken the T3. I just had to suffer it out and let the T3 exit my system before taking my usual ibuprofen. I'll be returning the unused T3's when I get my stitches out in 7 days.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More