Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I need it to fall asleep because pain (Fibromyalgia) keeps me awake. I like this drug because it is out of my system in 4 hours and has no discerning side effects.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I took this medicine for pain and it made me extremely nauseous, dizzy and feeling very light headed. I will NOT be taking this medication again. A very bad experience for a first time user.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sylvia Betancourt | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/23/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Due to a fall and after my PCP ordered Xrays, I was rushed to a pain management because the pain was so bad that was unable to to walk. After I was given a lot of shots to block such pain, I was prescribed Acetaminophen-COD#4 Tablet to be taken twice a day. I was given those shots on last Tuesday at 10:30am and since then I have been taking the above prescription with none relief of my pain and due to the holidays I have been unable to reach any doctor or pharmacist to help me. Maybe somebody here might help me with an advice as to what or how can I be helped please, otherwise I will have the saddest, lonely and most depressing Christmas ever. Thank you!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Smily78250 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/17/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pepper | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/13/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I need it to fall asleep because pain (Fibromyalgia) keeps me awake. I like this drug because it is out of my system in 4 hours and has no discerning side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stomach hurt very badly

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ld | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/4/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lloyd | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

How much tylenol does this medicine contain? Can I take more atylenol if I need it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
10/8/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/18/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It took me awhile to figure out why I was breaking out in a rash... It was because of the t4. I have had to take other medications with it to stop itching.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sadie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works very well and at the same time I am able to function

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ali | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/27/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have been on this for 18 months along with tramadol, soma compound, and gabbapentin, am wondering if all of this will cause long term damage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/11/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started for first year with tyl 3 till it did nothing for my bad back. Swithched to tyl 4 twice a day, now up to four after a year on it. It does little for me now, but I am not addicted, as if I miss a day, I don't notice any thing different, so why take it, I guess? I seem to be getting immune to all the codein/narcotic drugs, after using all of them for over 10 years, so what else is there?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/7/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bri-IC Patient | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/26/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used both Tylenol 3&4 for an uncureable but treatable chronic pain condition called Interstitial Cystitis..this condition causes burning, pain, and inflammation in the bladdder, with no presence of infection. Also causes nocturia, and extreme urinary frequency and urgency. It is NOT an infection,it is NOT over active bladder,and it is NOT incontinence. What it is a a royal pain in the bladder and urethra.Sister conditions include Vulvodynia and Vulvar Vestibulitis (in women,I have both of these,too),PFD (got that too)IBS,Fibro. IC is most often dxd in women but maybe underdxd in men as it is often misdxd as prostratis in men. I have had my pain relieved from as high as an 8 to zero w/in an hour w/ both T3&4 for all of my dxs. I have tried mscontin (morphine sulfate at both low and HI doses) and Lortab 7.5(vicodin)..both considered stronger pain meds but neither relieved my chronic pain AT ALL.Both those meds made me only itchy and b$tchy.Dilaudid 4mg I had much success without side effects but required monthly visits to a pain clinic and rxs cannot be refilled or called in. Huge hassle.My Gyn can and does rx me Tylenol 3 or 4 with refills and it is a med that can be called in so ease of use and satisfaction is very high for me with this med.I am just starting on T4 after several years on T3,not to increase the dose of codeine,but to reduce the dose of acetominophen,since normally I have to take 2tabs of T3 to get relief so trying T4 to see if I can get the same relief in 1 tab with half the acetominophen..it is bad for the liver, you know.So far, so good.In the future may try just plain codeine sulfate for a trial to see if that works as well,but having some acetominophen in these short acting pain meds often works synergisticaly (is that a word?lol;)) to boost the effect of the narcotic.So will repost again if I ever do try just Codeine Sulfate and report how well it works compared to Codeinew/Tylenol. Best wishes for pain free days to all. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/21/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jords | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had issues with Darvocet following a surgery 6 months ago (severe nausea and vomiting) and had asked my surgeon if we could try the Tylenol-4 for my most recent surgery. (I'd used it when my wisdom teeth were removed in college without issue.) I had pain relief (around 95% of the pain vanished) and best of all NO NAUSEA, so long as I took with food. If I have surgery again in the near future, I will take this drug again - beats vicotin and darvocet, at least for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
2/13/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medicine for pain and it made me extremely nauseous, dizzy and feeling very light headed. I will NOT be taking this medication again. A very bad experience for a first time user.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nightshadow | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/1/2007
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it allows me to wk more effently

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More