Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

34 People found this comment helpful

I still feel a little shame when I take this drug (I'm not one to even take aspirin!) but on behalf of my family and how much better I function on it - I take it. 5mg is plenty and I wouldn't suggest any more. It is just enough energy for me to get started on my daily tasks and actually complete some! As a result I am less overwhelmed (and paralyzed!) and feel much more competent and confident ...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

It was helpful in the beginning with school and sport productivity, but that only lasted a year. I founded a new talent, art, which I went to college for one year. I never was interested in art before. It made me very impulsive, and obsessive. I would find myself picking at my skin for almost the whole day. Also, it made me late to work in the later years because I took too long doing make up...

Shared reviews and ratings

B | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/1/2020
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Every other name brand or generic gives me horrible side affects. This has been the only one that helps me focus and doesnâ??t cause anything besides slight dry mouth. Down fall is that itâ??s hard to get now. I canâ??t find a pharmacy that fills it...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Melissa Prestash-Reinhold | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2019
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

36 y\o female with Extreme ADHD with rapid speech, continual non-stop movement, hyperactivity, impulsivity, rapid thoughts, fidgeting and body twitching. 30mg instant release Adderal 2 times a day in past much more effective then current 20mg 2 times a day dose. (Had just recently gotten back on Adderal after a few years off of it) This medication changed my life in my 20's. It's as if I am finally normal and can function like everyone else. Incredible for those suffering with extreme ADHD that makes life dysfunctional. Higher doses are better for more severe cases. Do not take high doses for mild ADHD. It has the ability to causes extreme anxiety and speed effects for those who do not need it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
5/26/2017
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Totally helped me! No side affects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/21/2016
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine simply does not work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/21/2016
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/19/2015
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unhappy 2 months | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/29/2015
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

to compare either the round pink crap or its copy only orange and round is laughable to even a one time use of the OVAL ORANGE!different manufactures the results speak for themselves.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kick4383 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/7/2015
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Adderall for about 4 months now. First they started me on 20mg. then raised me to 30mg.! It is STILL not Working! UGH!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Antiquarian | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2015
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This alleged generic of Adderall is closer to Vyvanse, NOT Shire's original formulation of Adderall. It's very irritating that the FDA irresponsibly allows generic manufs. an (80-120%) parameter of the original brand's formula. With some meds that may be fine... Since Adderall addresses neurotransmitters in the brain, the generics should be IDENTICAL ! -- Sandoz is the ONLY generic co. so far that maintains the quality control of original Adderall.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sophierose | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/15/2015
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it's amazing when I am in class, studying, or working for a job. Otherwise, I'd prefer to be off of it. Don't get me wrong, it does wonders, but I feel more like myself without it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NursingStudent | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/21/2015
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps me to better focus my energy. If I take it too late in the day (or with caffeine) it interferes with sleep. I am also unable take it more than once a day because I can become irritable. Overall I definitely see a difference in my productivity and am very pleased with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
indyrockstar76 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/18/2015
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It feels like someone finally turned the light on. I can do in real life what i only thought about in the past.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MKY | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/18/2014
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great. Helps me to focus and stay on task. Now there isn't so many unfinished projects around the house and I have gotten 2 raises at work :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MJG | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/30/2014
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Overall, highly satisfied. I have tried other medications such as Ridallin, Provigil, Bontril, etc. But, Adderall (or generic) 20mg 3 x's a day has had least side effects, most affordable, and highest level of effectiveness. TIPS TO PREVENT TOLERANCE: (consult Dr. first) _ Switch to different RX for a couple months when effectiveness decreases _ Take a med. vacation for a few days. WARNING: Ensure you have nothing to accomplish for these days....you will sleep and eat ALOT!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PheePhee | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
9/10/2014
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps with focusing during school hours, reduces hyperactivity, able to be more attentive to others and, best of all, appear more "normal" so doing better interacting with peers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bec | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/20/2014
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joe pappsvj7i | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began using adderall after discussing the pros and cons of the medication with my doctor. I could not find an anti-depressant that worked. I also can become "scattered"-too many thoughts at once leading to confusion. Both these issues were helped by adderall especially depression which led to clearer thinking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
focus | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/20/2014
Condition: Attention Deficit Disorder with Hyperactivity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do have trouble going to sleep at night. What would be safe for me to take to be able to go to sleep?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dr.added this along withcembalta for deperssion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More