Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

49 People found this comment helpful

Tri Luma is a wonder drug that cleared my brown spots that i have battled for years. I tried other products such as Obagi and it was too complicated and cumbersome to use all 7 steps each day, twice a day. Tri Luma is only once a day and did not irritate my skin at all. I recommend this product to anyone that has sun spots, brown spots or freckles they want to disappear.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Please do not use Tri-Luma. If anything it will make things even worse for your skin!! Tri-Luma might appear to better your spots but then after a couple of weeks the spots come back with much more dark color. I don't know why they selling this "junk" It is a nightmare. I am now back to getting rid of my spots; first of all; using desowen to get rid of the irritation for at least 15 days; then...

Shared reviews and ratings

crys | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2018
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 55 y.o. female with melisma on the forehead. Thought the condition was un damage as I don't wear sunscreen all the time. It started about 2 years ago and I recently (1 week)started using melisma. I've noticed some sight improvement, but still have a ways to go. I haven't experienced any burning, but very light peeling, but nothing a good moisturizer can't fix. I truly hope this is a cure for my condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
4/2/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 52-year-old mom got this to use on sun-damaged dark spots on her face. This was very effective and lightened the spots after about 4 weeks of use. However, it made her very sun sensitive despite using sunscreen. After she was satisfied with the results and stopped using the product, the spots are back 100%. Disappointing that the product was only effective during use. I am 22 years old and had some acne hyperpigmentation spots on my face. Since my mom had a lot of this *expensive* product leftover in the fridge, I decided to try this out on those spots and it has SIGNIFICANTLY lightened them in 1 week! I have been wearing sunscreen and hats and really limiting my sun exposure. I really hope these results stick around after I stop using it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/30/2017
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Please hear me out! It's not worth the expense!! It has made my skin angry red and peeling. I've tried it per instructions for the last two months. Because of this cream I've had to spend a significant amount more on concealers. It literally burns your skin and does nothing!!! I'm a real person, the rest of the people on here that support this junk must be spokesman/woman. My pharmacist told me that folic acid gets rid of it. Save your money!!! :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jamgirl29 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This worked great for me at first. The darkness above my lip went away. Sadly, after I stopped the treatment it came back even darker :( I really thought this would help me get permanent results but it didn't. It's depressing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/22/2016
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have used this for 7 weeks on the skin above my upper lip only. No change. I paid 117.00

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Darker | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/13/2015
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed triluma for my melasma. It worked really well and I felt much better. However, after I finished the treatment, the melasma came back ...even darker. I read the reviews and thought it may work for me. It was temporary though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/5/2015
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed melas a three years ago, and using Tri Luma for 2 months has completely cleared it up. I am no longer even wearing makeup, which I used to use to cover up the discoloration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2015
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thank you Tri-Luma! For the past couple of years the malasia on my upper lip has gotten worse and I became very self conscious of it. I've been using the cream for almost two weeks now and the difference is amazing. I can almost go makeup free and no side effects or irritation. I'm am out in the sun daily and will stick to my sunscreen by day and tri-luma by night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MIRACLE IN A TUBE | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2015
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THANK YOU FOR GETTING MY CONFIDENCE BACK AND SPENDING LESS TIME AND EFFORT ON COVERING MY MALASMA. I HAVE WONDERFUL RESULTS AFTER 4 WEEKS. I JUST CANT BELIEVE THIS PRODUCT AND THE RESULTS I HAVE. I AM SO HAPPY I DECIDED TO GO TO THE DERM AND FIGURE OUT WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO MY FACE. WHAT AN AMAZING PRODUCT.THANK YOU

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2014
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this product and my dark spots almost disappear in three months, but after I stopped applying all of the brown spots came back and the worst part is that they came back darker!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sonia78852 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2014
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist told me i have melasma. I don 't leave my house or let anyone come to my home without makeup. I have been using triluma and was having great success, but the i made the mistake of putting on some cream on my face that was " dermatologist" recommended and as soon as put it on my face, it stung my face so much that i immediately took it off with water...but i continued to have the burning sensation. Please don't make the same mistake as i did...i am back to square one.. I will keep you posted on my progress...hope my skin goes back to improving. I strongly recommend that you take pictures of your skin before starting to use this product and then take once a week pictures,so you can see the progress..Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/7/2014
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazing, worth every penny!! Totally works at removing sunspots in just a matter of weeks. Would recommend to anyone with facial discoloration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jay Dub | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been dealing with a hyper-pigmented post-Picker's nodule for over four years now. I tried hydroquinone 2%, Azelex (very, very expensive), pure cocoa butter, and Ambi to no avail. Although relatively expensive, Tri-Luma has turned back the clock for me. I wear concealer only for the SPF now (as a guy, I never can find my shade) instead of self-conscientious. Unfortunately, keeping it in the fridge makes it easier for me to forget to apply it. The skin irritation is very mild and I have not experienced lightening of the surrounding skin.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sohappy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2014
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to 2 top dermatologists and one plastic surgeon hoping for something that might help my melanoma. I spent thousands of dollars over the years on products from retinol to Hydroquinone. Something things helped a bit but not without peeling and more dark spots. Then a dermatologist turned me on to Tri Luma. It's a miracle cream. In just two weeks I saw the difference. After 4 weeks I don't even have to cover any spots with makeup. It's amazing and no peeling, redness or anything. My skin is soft and not dry. I can't believe it and I have very sensitive dark Asian skin. I don't know why this is not known or used by other dermatologists. Probably because it works so well it would put them out of business. the price was only about $120 which is not expensive for something that works as well as this does. I feel and look 10 years younger and people all notice something is different! It really is a miracle that no enough people know about! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GHTC | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/10/2014
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had hyperpigmantaion on my forged and cheeks. I went to doctor to remove it by laser. The doctor recommended this cream to get read of my brown spots. I used it for 8 weeks and stop for a month. I'm on my 3rd 8weeks (4 weeks left) and my skin looks great. The brown spots are not completely gone but about 80%faded. I have used 4 glycholic peels, one facial and I use daily sun screen with zinc 46 SPF. I stopped using foundation because my skin tone is beautiful and no need to cover anymore. I use foundation and make up for special occations. I highly reccomend Tri Luma cream, I feel 10 years younger with my skin tone and how soft my skin feels.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Edie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/30/2013
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a medium complexion African American female. Started using this product 6 months ago. Brown sopts have actually grown larger. Will stop using, and go back to dermatologist for other options. Price of product would not be an obstacle if it simply worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Josephine | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/25/2013
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this cream for 1 year, on and off. My melasma was almost gone but it made my skin very red and very thin. I have stopped it now and melasma re-appeared badly. Its only a temporary bleaching cream. You cannot use it forever due to bad side effects. Its not a permanent cure, stop using it and melasms will return immediately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bliz | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/6/2013
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This cream was expensive but the best thing ever. I started peeling a little and my face felt a little sensitive like a mild burning sensation but nothing too drastic. It was a great cream. I was extremely happy witht he results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ladybug | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the BEST. I say within 8 weeks I saw a big diiference. And in 4 months my face was completely clear.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alexa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2012
Condition: Yellow-Brown Patches on Skin
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from Melasma and I have spent a lot of money in creams and treatment with no good results. Tri-luma has been the only thing that have worked for me, with the exception of a few spots . I got rid of 90 pct of my dark spots in about 5 weeks. I am using the generic ( compound) form, because the cortizone in the brand name is too strong for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More