Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I finally have an oral medication that allows me to breathe and I can actually walk without loosing my breath. This medicine is amazing.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I take the medication as docotor prescribed but within one hour have to use it again.Does not control my coughing w/wheezing.

Shared reviews and ratings

Emviromentalist | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2021
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this inhaler for asthma attacks and it simply does not work well at all. It takes double the dose to see any improvement. It's not my asthma since my old, blue inhaler works great. Unfortunately, it's running low so I submitted a refill and ended up with this yellow thing from the depths of hell.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KnicksFan92 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/4/2014
Condition: Bronchospasm
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have allergic rhinitus and take allergy shots monthly for a variety of allergies. During the change of seasons I have bad asthma/wheezing symptoms along with bronchilspasms which require me to use proventil as an emergency inhaler. It works but its short term. This inhaler gives me chest pains which freaked me out. At first I thought I had angina or the onset of a heart attack. When I got checked out, BP and bloodwork was normal. Right now the season is getting colder and I dont have a need for it, but next spring I will get something else. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/16/2013
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maxwelldog | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/5/2013
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

slow to open airway ad not very good doing that. beter than nothing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/13/2012
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
riqui | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2011
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I finally have an oral medication that allows me to breathe and I can actually walk without loosing my breath. This medicine is amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2010
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

swollen lips

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cntrygrl1 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2009
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take the medication as docotor prescribed but within one hour have to use it again.Does not control my coughing w/wheezing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CGirl11 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2008
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps my problem for about an hour then my symptom comes back. Its not my favorite inhaler at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More