Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have migranes that link one to the next for weeks at a time, and have found that taking this drug within the first 48 hours causes these chain headaches to end within a much shorter period of time. The current headache doesn't always go away but within a day or so the pain will go away and the vessels shrink back to normal. If taken after the first 48 hours this drug doesn't seem to have much of...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Useless for my problem.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2019
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doctor prescribed this medication because I was having a tension headache first time ever. Headache started that Thursday went in to doctors office Friday cause the pain was unbearable and nothing worked. Took the medication for 3 days straight with no relief. I had to go back into the doctor office to request a shot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bedford Texas | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2016
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great relief from nightly tension headaches, centered at base of skull and neck area. Sleeping very well! Maybe a little too well. Longer sleep and a little groggy in the mornings after taking this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jess | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/29/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not many other medications have been able to help, but this one does. I would call it about 95% effective, in most cases. It works best when taken at the onset of pain, but that isn't always convenient for me, as this medication makes me quite tired. It also helps to lay down or take a nap after taking this. I find that if I fall asleep after taking this, that I feel much better when I wake up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/23/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for headaches & back pain. It really helps to get relief from the headaches & back pain. I have been taking it for at least 8 years. I have tried other meds in the past but nothing works as well as this one. I take it from the first sign of a headache or if I wake up with a headache, I take one and go back to bed for an hour. It really is a life saver to have a medication that works so I can function and go to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
purplepenclub | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this for cluster headaches. It takes a little bit longer to kick in than I'd like, and I'll confess I've started biting the (hideously bitter) pills in half so they dissolve in my stomach faster, but they work pretty damn well. The twitchy, compulsive movement that accompanies cluster headaches is quelled and the worst of the pain is gone usually within twenty minutes, as opposed to the 2 hours or so that would normally occur before calming down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/1/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Try Motrin or Tylenol first. If no relief or getting worse use this med. For severe migraine need multipl doses, nothin else works

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/25/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If I take it with first signs of a cluster headache it will clear it up within 20 minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
9/4/2014
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective. I use it whenever my head gets really tense before bed. Every time I've taken it, it does its job and helps me sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cynmac | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/18/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only take this drug when 800-mg of Tylenol have not provided relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/7/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking this med for over 25 years. It has prevented my migraines from coming on if taken at the earliest signs of a migraine. I have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia as well and find that it brings relief from the pain associated with this, as well. I also take amitriptyline (25 mg.) at bedtime. The combination of these two meds have brought me much relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/8/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If taken just as headache comes on it fixes it, the headache is fine or tolerable. Nothing else works as well

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dames | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/10/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This almost never works for my headaches. I was happy to have something stronger than the typical OTC meds, but it doesn't usually work for me...even after taking a second dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/18/2012
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does help with headaches after the second or third dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
courage | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/28/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very effective in treating my migraine headaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chriswc | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/22/2011
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried 20 other meds & I love it ! But now my HMO is saying they don't like it anymore & have cut my dosage in half.After 35 years of headaches this is quite disconcerting.They have given me no other replacement options!?!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/9/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this medication I always feel drained for about 12 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kris | 35-44 | Female | Patient
6/24/2011
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have multiple sclerosis, and one of my symptoms is severe headaches that come on very intense and very quickly. No other headache med even touched it. but this takes it 95% away in the first 10 minutes. This drug has been a miracle for me!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dtaylor | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/26/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best thing ever for migraines...I couldnt believe the relief i got after taking this med. wouldnt take anything elso makes you feel great,works fast also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/5/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/29/2011
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More