Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I AM WORRIED BECAUSE,It says this humulin70/30 is a synthesized lab strain of (Escherichia Coli Bacteria) that is genetically altered to produce Human Insulin. I AM AFRAID OF THE COLI BACTERIA. is that why i am always nauseated?

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

As others have reported. This is not the best drug but after seeing different doctors including Encronologists, we all get the same answer. Stay on it but as we know; the best numbers we can get is around 240. It appears to be a physician pay off to me.

Shared reviews and ratings

Ralph | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/20/2021
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started last year taking 20 units 2 times a day. Now my doctor bumps me up to 30 units 2 times a day and still have blood sugar over 300 before meals.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kaleem Akhter | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/30/2020
Condition: Type 1 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 38 years old and getting insulin since 1997, 2 times a day and sometime in worst cases 3 times a day, I know and I understand this is not a good solution to inject it everyday twice, it is very difficult to live with it, but it is better to get it instead of loosing any limb or getting into other complications and or death in the end.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Femmelady | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2016
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking Humuilin 70-30 about 7 days ago, the only thing I have noticed so far is a horrible taste in my mouth that gets intense about 15 minutes after taking the medicine and loose bowls. My blood sugars have come within an acceptable range, and I have had no lows! also the side effects seem to be improving at day 7

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anthop | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/4/2015
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As others have reported. This is not the best drug but after seeing different doctors including Encronologists, we all get the same answer. Stay on it but as we know; the best numbers we can get is around 240. It appears to be a physician pay off to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob Alberts | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/10/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 80 units 3 X per day and still wake up with blood sugars above 220. It is so hard to find a doctor that actually treats you for your concern instead preach about losing weight when the medicine they prescribe causes you to gain the weight in the first place.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ConcernedMom | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/24/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has NOT worked for me but Doc keeps increasing dosage. I'm under a LOT of stress and think this is what is keeping me in this dilemna. She has me on 20 two times a day. I'm at 250 to 205 range.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bearsmaid | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/5/2012
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I AM WORRIED BECAUSE,It says this humulin70/30 is a synthesized lab strain of (Escherichia Coli Bacteria) that is genetically altered to produce Human Insulin. I AM AFRAID OF THE COLI BACTERIA. is that why i am always nauseated?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2012
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Need to test my blood sugar many times each day as am having low blood sugar often-- before I drive car I test and take tester in car with me--if low blood sugar --I stop and get fast food in hurry. Am going to talk to my doctor soon about low blood sugar happeni9ng often.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sieglhv | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2011
Condition: High Blood Sugar
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mizmahogany | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/7/2011
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking 20 units mornings and 10 units at night, I have low blood sugars every time I use it. I drop below 70 everytime. I cut dosage, but still drop below 70 everytime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
babya | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/21/2011
Condition: High Blood Sugar
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/3/2010
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patrick | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/19/2009
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can only achieved 12 average for the blood glucose testing ( Accucheck Performa tester), with one injection in the morning about 7.00am and one in the evening about 7.00pm. Dosage of the injection has been increase from 6 unit to 10 unit within 1 1/2 month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/10/2009
Condition: High Blood Sugar
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More