Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I am a male 44 years of age with chronic back pain. My doctor prescribed this for me and I feel like I am 20 again. If I miss a dose I know it because I will get that pain right back. I Do Not take with food and it workd better for me. I am very satisfied with the outcome.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

a/c joint seperation in right shoulder socket

Shared reviews and ratings

MISERY | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/12/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ONLY USE IT WHEN I HAVE SEVERE BACK PAIN.TAKE A 650 MG A BREAK IN HALF DURING DAY. IF PAIN GET TOO BAD TAKE A WHOLE ONE. I HAVE BEEN ON THEM FOR 2 OR MORE YEARS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/5/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scooby | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/2/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been taking this 4 2 yrs 4 chronic back pain and it works great just made me sleepy when i first taking it but it works great 4 my pain no nousa r anything

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/23/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for wisdom tooth surgery. Some blurred hearing and vision from taking this drug but it eased the pain. Sometimes it took longer for the pill to kick in on an empty stomach, not sure why but it happened occasionally. Normally took with some ice cream, yogurt, or soft noodles and it digested without issue. I would say it took my jaw/mouth pain from a 10 down to a 3/4 - a manageable level.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used for wisdom teeth pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
5/10/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

foumd something that might look like it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
church | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/12/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had cervical neck sugery i can't take morphine or ocycotine i still had pain but not as bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kariandwade | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I Had a ligment rescontrustion of my ankle and the lorcet 5 did not work at all so my doc upped me to 10 and they eased the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I WAS HURTING SO BAD AND HAD BEEN ON OTHER TYPES OF PAIN RELIEVERS THAT NEVER WORKED. WHEN MY DR. PRESCRIBED LORCET PLUS, I THOUGHT JUST ANOTHER PILL TO TAKE! BUT THIS ONE HAS ACTUALLY HELPED WITH THE PAIN.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/20/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has worked for me as a post-opt, treatment after having a hip replacement,,also I started having signs of a cold and cough, it has worked well for for that,also. It does make me nausea--I eat a small amount of yogart or banana or any food that is easy to digest. Works!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ladyaloneus2001 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/27/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sometimes work sometimes does not work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sherol | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its works for a while

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fiannakyn | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a infected wisdom tooth. I was taking some Tramadol and Darvcet that I had left over from back pain, and they didnt work all that well. Tdoay I made it into the dentist and she gave me Lorcet to take for the next few days while the antibiotic work long enough for the tooth to come out. I was not planning on going back to work today because the pain was so bad, but less than 1/2 hour after taking the first dose, I was doing well enough to go back for the rest of the day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 2 wisdom teeth and one molar all on the same side cut out, and this gave me no releif, no sleep and I had to call the dentist to get something stronger (demerol). This works much better and faster.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nita | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JTbuckford | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/1/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

toothache medication dulls pain not compleatly gone some blurred vision

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jewels | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have 4 broken ribs and collar bone and shoulder blade, and this medicine has allowe d me to sleep , at first only a few minutes to 1 hour at a time, and now after 3 days, 3 or 4 hours at a time. the pain was so bad, that i would shake, and very glad to have the meds. Going to be careful, over the next few weeks, in taking them, and working, and be careful, when I get off of them, read all the information, and see that they can be addictive, and don't want that. Some constipation, and getting something for that, other tahn that, no other bad side effects. glad to have something, while I heal at home, and to manage me while returning back to work. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/10/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was first prescribed this drug in 2002 for migraine headaches and told that I could use it daily. Now I need more and more to control daily tension headaches. I'm sure I'm in a rebound cycle, but I have so much to do each day - I just take it and keep going. I may be addicted, however, I think I am just really dependent. I think that overall, lorcet has lowered my threshold for pain in general.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cabletv47 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this drug to treat pain from a bladder suspension surgery and it really works! I didn't have any issues with nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More