Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I had a serious anal fissure that was not responding to prescription drug treatment. This made a huge difference - I would never go without it.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

i want to make sure i'm taking the right thing. i needed it for dryness in my vagina and it burned very badly. is this supposed to happen?

Shared reviews and ratings

Lexi | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from serious anal fissure coupled with swollen internal hemorrhoid and Calmoseptine helped me a lot. I was suffering from a very painful anal fissure before I discovered this ointment. For a whole month there was excruciating pain every time I poop. I thought surgery was my only hope but I accidentally discovered this ointment thru reviews online. What I did was I did not eat for 2 days and I applied Calmoseptine down there with hot sitz bath 3 times a day. I did not eat for 2 days inorder for the anal fissure to heal since pooping everyday would make it impossible to heal. The hot sitz was for my swollen internal hemorrhoid. On the 3rd day I only ate high fiber foods. I pooped after 4 days and there was no pain at all and less bleeding. I did not eat again for another 2 days and again after 4 days when I pooped, there was no pain and the bleeding stopped. I only applied Calmoseptine. I will forever be greateful with this ointment that's why I am sharing my own experience. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kljustice | 0-2 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/30/2021
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My sweet daughter developed a severe, blistering diaper rash in her first week of life due to a reaction to Pampers Swaddlers. After trying all the name brand diaper creams and a steroid/antifungal/antibiotic/zinc oxide concoction from her doctor, another doctor in the office gave us samples of this to try. Noticed improvement by the next day, cleared up completely in a week. Now it's the first thing I reach for when she starts getting redness on her bottom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spider-Anne | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/30/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a rectal cancer survivor, and as a result often have bathroom issues. This ointment has literally saved my butt! I have a tube in every bathroom I use, including at work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JIBIS | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
7/25/2017
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using it for litcheon selerosis and bladder leaks,found this product by accident wish I tried it sooner

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angel | 19-24 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/3/2016
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I always have skin irritation or rash when I use sanitary pads and this cream really helps whenever i'm on my period. I apply it after bath and the result is amaazzziiinnnggg

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
klkines | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/9/2014
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Long term antibiotics took its toll on my anus. This makes going to the bathroom so much less painful. Such a relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ebrown | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/31/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a serious anal fissure that was not responding to prescription drug treatment. This made a huge difference - I would never go without it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fairheart | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering from a staff infection of the skin for over 10 years. Doctor after doctor said try this med and try that med, but nothing worked. This has cleared up some of these infection spots in just 3 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/21/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent for Acne, I put it on right after I get out of the shower or wash my face at night, and sleep in it. Its a miracle worker!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
g-ma | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
7/26/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this product is amazing. My grandaughter gets diaper rash very quick and this is the only thing we have found that works.But I need to know where to get it at. We are out and I can't find it anywhere.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tjornada | 25-34 | Female | Caregiver
6/3/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To the user who is looking for a vaginal lubricant: this is not what you want. Calmoseptine is a barrier cream often used in hospitals to prevent skin breakdown around the perianal region from wearing a depends diaper, or diarrhea, etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
springguy | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have struggled with hemorrhoids and anal fissures for years and was told surgery was my only option. I used this cream nightly and after only one week, I was virtually symptom free. THIS STUFF IS AMAZING! It is a very thick cream that is odorless but a bit messy. I couldn't figure how to use it during the day at work so I only used it once a day. It soothes immediately and provides a level of much comfort that far outweighs any prescription product I have found. I could not find it in pharmacies but most said they could order it. I got mine online. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/25/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i want to make sure i'm taking the right thing. i needed it for dryness in my vagina and it burned very badly. is this supposed to happen?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More