Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

i take this at least twice a day for a spinal/ back problem

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

had 2 herniated discs in back,was taking way over limit for Tylenol in pills and hydrocodone.took for 8 moths switched to methadone .needed injectable morphine,dr's wouldn't give it to me

Shared reviews and ratings

Carol Ann | 75 or over | Female | Patient
10/16/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Tylenol Extra Strength Caplets every 6 hours for pain immediately following hand surgery. It worked very well for the pain. But it would not allow me to sleep. I had to make sure I was 6-8 hours without Tylenol at night in order to be able to close my eyes. It worked like caffeine on me 2 nights in a row following surgery. Everyone tells me that's crazy. I'm 77, weigh 180. I don't take meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathryn Janeway | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/25/2021
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this drug. I use it and within 15 minutes to an hour I feel much better. I take it as soon as I feel cramping and continue to use it at the recommended intervals for 24-48 hours depending on the time, then take one if the cramping comes back. I love this product and also use it for pain in my joints or limbs for injuries or growth pains. I highly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Random person | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2020
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I accidentally took almost 6000 mg of this in one dose, and must say it is very effective as a drug. My headache is completely gone and so are almost all my other issues

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James Franklin | 35-44 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/7/2020
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my go to medicine for headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teenager | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/12/2020
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I usually take it whenever I am feeling extremely bad. Usually, it works for a short time, and then stops. It makes the pain bearable, but it doesn’t really help with the pain. I even have the extra strength, and it does nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jimt | 65-74 | Male | Patient
11/11/2018
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 1000 mgs at bedtime and have developed muscle cramps in the ankles and calves. If I don't take it no cramps.Thought it would help me sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Activetraveler | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/30/2018
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tylenol doesn't help much, but unexpectedly BENEDRYL and allergy meds (chlorpheniramine maleate + phenylephrine HCL, for ex.) help greatly to reduce my lower back pain! I have tight glut, piriformis & hamstring muscles on left side. NSAIDS have never helped. "Allergy" meds seem to calm the involved nerves. Happy to have discovered this & wanted to share. I take just 1/2 caplet at bedtime, and if needed same mid-day, and I keep on moving!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ken | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Acetaminophen works for my back, neck, shoulder and muscle pains better then other over the counter drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kevin sutherland | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/7/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cause me to have stomach problems. And my doctor prescribes me oxycodone with this in it. I hate the added pain to relieve pain in other areas of my body. Feels like I need to throw up constantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/8/2017
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

would prefer ibuprofen but it can kill me because of the bupropion i take. works better with headaches but not the best with period pain/backaches/toothaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The pills aren't effective at all, it's as if I'm not even taking any pain medication. My prescription was to take 1 pill every 4 hour hours; however, when the pain became so unbearable, I took two pills, but it still didn't alleviate whatsoever. Might as well not take anything at all lest I mess up my liver.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bill | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/28/2015
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This does not help my back pain at all. I might as well take a sugar pill. Because I take warfarin, I cannot take most other meds, like muscle relaxers, anti inflammatory, etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
asdfg | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/15/2015
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes a huge difference in the amount of pain I feel. Peak days still aren't painless, but liveable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mojo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/5/2014
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had 2 herniated discs in back,was taking way over limit for Tylenol in pills and hydrocodone.took for 8 moths switched to methadone .needed injectable morphine,dr's wouldn't give it to me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
5/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 2 of these each night as a sleep aid, it helps me get to sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
versitalbear | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a distal gastric bypass in 1998 and now have bad joints and major back problems, being such a specialized surgery my family Doctor does not understand the major mal-absorption of Opioid Medications (hydrocodone and acetaminophen combination), which in my case, I had 63% of my small intestine bypassed which from what I get on the internet should make my pain med dose nearly twice what it is for a normal person. Because this is a controlled substance, my hometown family Doctor tells me she cannot give me any more than the standard maximum dose, however now that I am much older I need a higher dose. She also told me that if I go to oxycodone she could not match the dose of hydrocodone. I have tried to get my situation heard and understood only to find out other Doctors will not even see me because I have a pain contract with my family Doctor, and when I went to the DEA to voice my problems all they did was flag my file as being a possible drug addict or dealer, which it's very hard to get them to remove from your file. It took me three years. I have tried the FDA and they move slower than the US Mail. When I first went on hydrocodone it worked and kept me at about a 3 on the pain scale however, now that I am older and the reason I am on pain medication is getting worse, I cannot get a higher dose, and my Doctor simply does not understand anything about my mal-absorption problem with my distal gastric bypass surgery that requires me to have higher doses of nearly all oral drugs, but most importantly I am having the following problems..... Vomiting, nausea, stomach pain, Dark urine, a strange light clay look to my stool, skin rash nearly everywhere that seems not to ever heal, cannot seem to sleep enough, dry mouth, developed asthma, Itch all over, dark spots (bumps) that seem to move from place to place, puss filled eruptions on Skin. What can I do? dark urine, stomach/abdominal pain, extreme tiredness, or yellowing eyes/skin.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/31/2014
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only problem I seem to have with drug and I have watched this over the last 3 months. It causes my legs to be restless and I only get this after taking it. taking it with codeine doesn't seem to have this effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
butch | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2014
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps tolerate my pain level

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Duane | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Somr Nausea

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/26/2013
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

when 4,000 mgs was acceptable, my arthritis was controlled (no pain). With 3,000, pain comes back if dosage is not taken in six hour peroiods. 3,000 does not stop pain satisfactorily. Ihave now added c_________.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More