Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I became completely impotent after cryosurgery for prostate cancer. None of the pills worked and vacuum devices were only marginally successful. First experiences with caverject produced great erections but also hurt like H---. Eventually I reduced dosages to about 1(one) microgram by drawing about 5% of the contents of a 20 MG hypo into a small hypo commonly used by diabetics. These cos...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I have been a registered nurse for 33 years and could not figure out how to combine the medication in the plunger! The needle that fits on the rub top is so unstable, the needle could possibly break off during injection or bend and then become too dangerous to use. I am extremely suprised the FDA passed the design. In the 18 years I have been exposed to these types of products, this is the wors...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/20/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use 20mg dose my elections doesn't last long especially if I'm on my back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greg | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/26/2019
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

66 years old, and using Edex for over a year, I am under the impression my penis size has (modestly) increased with time ? Having had prostate surgery 2 years ago, I was left with a permanently flacid penis and totally desperate. But discovering Edex (20mg), was a life saving event. Erections last 180 minutes each time, followed by 30 minutes to slowly subside. Has anyone details about possibility of penis size increase with Edex regular use ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bandonbigfoot | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/30/2017
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began using EDEX 40Mcg, 6-pack Kit a month ago after my visit with my Urologist. Per the Doctor’s instructions, I tried .25ML, .50ML, .75ML & then 100ML of the solution over 6 days (one day between each shot). Best results was 100% of the mixed vial. I was able to save the first three parts of the vials in the refrigerator and use it the next two times. The full 40Mcg solution in the 100ML liquid dose seems to work best for me. In addition today I took 15MG of Levitra under the tongue about 50 minutes before the injection, and the results were very satisfying. I use the AutoJect2 to administer the injected dose. First I follow the EDEX instructions on mixing the liquid with the powder being careful to press the plunger only until all the liquid is in the powder chamber leaving an air bubble. I rock the mixture back and forth several times until all the powder is mixed into the liquid and the liquid is clear. I unscrew and remove the short EDEX needle from the device, unscrew the rear plunger, and take out the vial with the mixed solution in it. I then use a fixed 1CC syringe & ½" by 29Ga needle to draw out my dose from the vial through the rubber seal at the end of the vial. I then cock & load the syringe into the AutoJect2. I pick a location along either side of my penis, push in the “safety” with the AutoJect2 against my penis, and push the release button. I watch the window for the yellow color coming into it telling me all the serum has been dispensed, and quickly remove the AutoJect2. I now massage the injection area of my penis to spread the mixture for 5 min. minimum. I get very good results with this procedure within 15 - 20 minutes (standing up) and don’t have to watch the needle go in and out of my penis. I hope my above process is helpful!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rick | 55-64 | Male | Patient
2/22/2017
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | 75 or over | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/21/2017
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Urologist started me with 20 mg and erection lasted 4 hours. Switched to 10 mg and erections last 2 hrs. I'm 75 and and hadn't had erections for years, now couldn't be more pleased. First couple shots were stressful but now easy to use and no pain with needle. .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
masterp | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/4/2015
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been a life changer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Benny | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/25/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a diabetic I'm used to injecting myself, so I found this an easy and certain way of overcoming my ED, three times a week I find ample.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2014
Condition: Maintain the Patency of Ductus Arteriosus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Almost immediate erection before I'm even done applying pressure to the insertion spot.Lasted effectively (hard enough for entry) for about 45 min to a hour. Alcohol degrades the effect!!! I do get a dull aching overall pain at times, which is lessening the more I use the product,Orgasm did not affect the quality of hardness at all. Took just about two hours for all effects of it to go away..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mqjt42 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ngoodguy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/25/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started with 10mg nothing after two attempts. Then given 20mg. Once a again two attempts and nothing. Disappointment is the best word for this this drug. Will now try 40mg and pray, but I do not have much hope.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr Ed | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/5/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using EDEX 20 mg for over two years now. I had my kit about two weeks before deciding to use it. From the first use it was fantastic. I never have any problems of obtaining super hard erections as I did as a teenager. Erections last about an hour or less, but subside it seems after orgasm. At times I don't have an orgasm, but don't contribute it to the drug. Wish it was easier to use and I don't have a problem with the needle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
2/4/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great Med it's not so easy to use I find using about 15mcg works great for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jjtalbot | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/13/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well for me. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Al | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2012
Condition: Maintain the Patency of Ductus Arteriosus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The is never stiff enough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hunt | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/23/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gets it up everytime. Loss of sensation is a problem. I agree with other commentator that masturbation after sex is only way to have an orgasm sometimes. Does increase girth and length some. This may be the reason for loss of sensation since the penis's outer skin is stretched so tight. Wife likes it--duh.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
goooch | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Viagra made me feel like I was going to pass out and Cialis was hit and miss. This was fabulous 10 mins. after injection, I had a real boner, hard and firm. It's kind of expensive, and one poster said he had a tr--mixture put together by his pharmacist that was much cheaper. I never heard of Pharmacists doing such a thing. I would be afraid to ask mine. CVS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EastCoast | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/18/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using for 1-1/2 yrs since my Prostrate Surgery, works 60% of the time. Better then nothing. Pills did nothing for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
1/28/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works great. Also, my physician prescribed a tri-mix which the pharmacy compounded which is much less expensive than Caverject or Edex.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/10/2011
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No erection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beege | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2011
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked VERY well in Urologist Office but not at home.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More