Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

When nothing else worked, this has been a godsend. I started with 10mg and had a full erection for 2 hours which was very uncomfortable. Reducing the dose has cut that down to about an hour and much less discomfort. It is quite amazing and enjoyable to use. Getting used to giving myself the shot has been helped by my wife's participation. As a side effect, I seem to be not at my best mentally for ...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Did not work at all. I had better results with Prostiglandin(spelling), which had to stay in fridge. Caverject does not. Do not know why it does not have to stay in fridge.

Shared reviews and ratings

R | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started on 10mg, not quite fully erect, went upto 20mg and amazing results. Full and very strong erection for over an hour and could perform and satisfy partner. Wish I had tried this years ago as so pleased to be able to look forward and have pleasurable intercourse. Pro & Cons Slight inconvenience injecting, no pain at all. Extremely firm erection that lasts for over an hour Bit of difficulty ejaculating, but worth the wait as super intense. Overall amazing result for very minor inconvenience of injecting. A must try for anyone you has erection issues. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/22/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on tad for six months, no improvement. GP prescribed 10mg caverjet dual chamber. Had problem with first injection attempt as locked pen when selecting dose. After injecting Result a 6 out of 10 as able to have penetrative sex. Hallelujah... requested 20mg as hope for 8 or 10. Felling more positive that will be able to enjoy penetrative sex again. Happy wife, happy life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bertie | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/25/2020
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a radical prostatectomy I have a sex life again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VET7277 | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/23/2019
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using average of 8x monthly for four years. Simply put, a little prick (of the needle) produces a big (porn star) prick for, in my experience, up to 2 hrs. You can always increase speed of "deflation" by taking a decongestant. See YouTube videos by the French doc who invented it, shows exactly how to inject. I prefer the version which comes as self-mixing injector unit. Remember to alternate sides of the penis for injection from use to use. You'll find it restricts ability to ejaculate or urinate while penis is fully hardened. Darn, you'll just last longer for your lover. MUCH cheaper, if you're in the U.S., to order through a Canadian pharmacy, your American doc's Rx is good with them.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peter hf5 | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/22/2019
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The key is to inject the right spot. You should go in and feel resistance and then a give. If there is resistance to the plunger you are not there. In Canada Caverject costs about $175 Canadian dollars for a box of 5 20mg syringes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TryIt | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/17/2018
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

None of the tablets worked for me and 2 even made me physically sick, came across caverject and thought Iâ??d give it a try, as a diabetic Iâ??m used to needles, so that didnâ??t bother me, I recommend this to everyone, works every time, with minimal pain, the lowest dose works for me, I use the pre filled pens, rather than the vials, that make injecting easy, the ONLY reason why I havenâ??t given 5 stars, is because you stay hard after you ejaculate and it kind of â??achesâ? when all you want to do is sleep lol, you also canâ??t use it more than 3 times a week, which is a hindrance, but not the end of the world, but all in all it works and my wife is happy too, try it!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Golden Rod | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/22/2017
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to purchase Caverject in boxes of 6 vials and would mix my own amount that was needed. The cost of doing that went from $100 for the six bottles to over $580 for the same amount. Now I use the inpulse injection and have a difficult time not only injecting it but having the ability to have the proper amount to have an eriction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JOSEY | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/7/2016
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great but sooo expensive. Limits activity due to high cost. Anyone know of a way to get a better price?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobino | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/31/2015
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only had 4 injections so far, 3 worked fine, with the 4th I had no results. The room was dark, and I don't think I injected the needle far enough - seems to me it's a judgement call? The needle should go in about 1/2 the length of the needle? Also, my MD didn't mention the likelihood of pain - a kind of ache in penis that seems to get less with more use and smaller dose (I'm down to 5mcg). All in all I'm happy with the product. It seems that my erection is shorter but thicker on the needle than originally. I'd also like to hear if anybody gives a 1/2 dose, then on a later day gives the remaining dose. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dr.Trax | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/21/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good response erection lasting 30 mins on 20mcg. Tried it with 5 mg levitra 1hr before injection as these medications act at different areas of the erection pathway and had better response time and erection wise. If you are not getting the response you want from mono therapy ask your doctor about combination protocols. Combination therapy is going to be used more commonly in the future for poor responders.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/18/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

how to mix the diluent & caverject powder

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very painful penis for up to 4 hours

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bob | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/16/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MGM | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/7/2011
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To those who are having problems, the medication is no good after expiration date, not mixed properly, or not stored proplerly. If you are not getting an erection, check supply dates, then increase dosage. If your erection is lasting to long, you can take a sudafed, a hot bath, and also, go for a brisk walk for about 30 minutes, and it will subside. Inject at a 45 degree angle staying away from the top of the penis, the side of the penis, and any blood vessels that are visible. Injecting the penis is not difficult, just take your time. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
british bulldog | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/2/2010
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have purchased the auto injection tool which make self injection a snap, I at 30 units and think I may be to high a dose, my erections tend to last for 2/3 hours, the only problem I seem to have is a hard time reaching a climax. But overall this stuff is just the best.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2010
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have used this for a few months now. ive had 2 dissapointing injections. wrong spot and other just not there!! but it works for me in 10 min. th injection the first time my wive helped. nervous! after that i dont think about the needle or pain,which is mild.to me. i stay at .50 it gets me 45min worth sometimes. full cc and my penis is hard for over 2 hours. and im ready for bed!! i get ill. so adjust accordingly. ive got a little high blood and a lot of anxiety so i went to my urologist as a last resort. pills work off and on herbs sucked!! and ineeded my sex life back!! i take caverject off and on cause ican a errection sometimes.i hope i bounce back. my sex life was steady and health for 10 years in my marriage. but sucked up the pride i suppose. bottom line it works for me but its not perfect every time and have a mate thats patient etc!! thank you.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rka63 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/13/2010
Condition: Maintain the Patency of Ductus Arteriosus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great but sometimes expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/17/2009
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The injection itself is traumatic and then when I still do not get an erection it is very disappointing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unhappy | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/19/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this treatment since 1997 and his has worked extremely well for me until recently when the last 6 injection did not work at all. In fact it caused a painful swelling around the injection site and no erection . the site was also very tender and sore with extensive bruising. contacting the manufacturer did not elicit a satisfactory response to my problem. the doctors also did not seem very concerned. In short, Caverject has stopped working for me and left me in limbo regarding my problem. all other medications failed miserable to produce any erection. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NDJefe | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2009
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The results have varied from excellent to almost non-existent. The shortage of the impulse kit has been disappointing; however, I have adapted well to the mixing and self-injection with supplied syringes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More