Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

i have been using atrovent for a year and it is great my life has really changed

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Waste of money

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
5/21/2014
Condition: Bronchospasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
1/3/2014
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still having to take this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/19/2013
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/8/2013
Condition: Bronchospasm
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm locked in my house. Need to nebulize q4hrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kscarle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/9/2013
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am much improved with the medicine, being allergic to albuterol the doctor gave me a few alternatives and this works well. I've used it to run, swim, and and feel better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scincemomma | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/29/2010
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took my 13 yr old to the dr for an asthma attack brought on by allergies/sinus infection. I couldn't get the asthma under control w/neb Albuterol liquid 0.08%. They gave him Alb/Atrovent combo in a neb and he got dizzy 1/2 way through and fell forward. He complained of a severe headache in back of head and couldn't focus. I took mouthpiece out of his mouth and tried to help him regain focus. Dr had us sit for about 10 min and gave him Tylenol. I had some Gatorade and a granola bar. Had him eat a bite and drink. Started out door and he was walking off center. Complained of dizziness on way home, in car. Still has bad headache and now stomach cramps, two hours later. Dr said he had allergic reaction. Dr said no main side effects were reported with this drug. Be cautious and aware if using, esp w/child.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/30/2010
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 8 year old was having a severe asthma attack and nothing would get it under control. I took him to the doctor and they gave him 2 breathing treatments of Atrovent. It cleared up right away. The doctor was really hesitant about writing me a script for it, but after we went home and that night his asthma got worse, he gave me the script in the hospital. So far it has helped extremely well. There hasn't been any wheezing and he is doing great. I mix it with Albuterol twice a day just for that extra boost and re-assurance, then give it to him twice a day by itself. It is quite expensive, but worth it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/17/2009
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Waste of money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angel | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/4/2009
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been using atrovent for a year and it is great my life has really changed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrg0165 | 0-2 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/23/2008
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Atrovent was finally given to me for my 15 month old who has severe asthma. The Dr. was worried about the side effect of a mucoss plug forming in her air-way. I asked what's the diff if you give her a treatment then send us home 10mins later or give it to me and save me the er visit...She agreed and I think it works great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/17/2008
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More