Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

88 People found this comment helpful

A miracle drug!! Dr. Canada and this drug saved my nose and maybe my life. I had a dry red spot on my nose. Each time I removed the dry skin flake that seemed to continuously come back, the spot enlarged. Over a years time the spot grew to 2cm diameter. One hack M.D. carved it off my nose but it came back. Dr. Canada (now retired), directed me to me to use this cream for 10 days by rubbing it ...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

Your pay no more than 10.00 discount card is useless! I was rejected for use of the card due to having Medicare part d coverage along with supplemental coverage which was also rejected for use. I guess being over 65 and on Medicare affords us the funds to pay $415.00 for tube.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2017
Condition: Roughened Red Patches of Skin due to Sun Exposure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used on field aks. did nothing. had 1 dry skin spot go away however. dermo told me to use it between. visits if I get an ak. picato also did nothing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dpw | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication caused burning, oozing and extreme sensitivity and pain. Two weeks after procedure and beginning treatment with this "medicine", the cure turns out to be worse than the small growths I had removed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/6/2014
Condition: Roughened Red Patches of Skin due to Sun Exposure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know why more Dermatologist won't prescribe it. I always have to ask for it. I love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pepper | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2014
Condition: Superficial Basal Cell Carcinoma of the Skin
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is amazing how it works. It is painful but needed to be done.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MDPaull | 55-64 | Male | Patient
10/5/2013
Condition: Superficial Basal Cell Carcinoma of the Skin
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To gladly use an otherwise overused cliche, this topical creme is the greatest thing since sliced bread. Which is better: to suffer a bit of embarrassment at a reddened area whilst applying the topical treatment, or having one's skin carved upon with permanent scarring? This works on both precancerous sun lesions and basal cell carcinomas. It has worked for me INSIDE the hairline, even on the scalp on the top of my head with no recurrence and no loss of hair. (It only affects fast-dividing cells, presumably the diseased ones.) If you have not heard of this—which has been around more than 20 years—indeed it makes you wonder why!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jp | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2013
Condition: Roughened Red Patches of Skin due to Sun Exposure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a few days the area treated became red and burned. this lasted throughout the treatment. Eventually I had to discontinue the drug due to side effects, but I believe it worked by that time. I have used other similar creams with drastic side effects. This one was so much better, and certainly better than more surgery and scars.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/30/2013
Condition: Roughened Red Patches of Skin due to Sun Exposure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Your pay no more than 10.00 discount card is useless! I was rejected for use of the card due to having Medicare part d coverage along with supplemental coverage which was also rejected for use. I guess being over 65 and on Medicare affords us the funds to pay $415.00 for tube.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10thmn | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/14/2011
Condition: Roughened Red Patches of Skin due to Sun Exposure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used 1% Fluoroplex cream on pre-cancerous or early cancer areas on my face/scalp on multiple occasions. The facial areas have all healed well. I have not had any skin cancer (or any cancer) leasions removed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DJ | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2009
Condition: Roughened Red Patches of Skin due to Sun Exposure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A miracle drug!! Dr. Canada and this drug saved my nose and maybe my life. I had a dry red spot on my nose. Each time I removed the dry skin flake that seemed to continuously come back, the spot enlarged. Over a years time the spot grew to 2cm diameter. One hack M.D. carved it off my nose but it came back. Dr. Canada (now retired), directed me to me to use this cream for 10 days by rubbing it into the skin out past the afected area two to three times a day before returning to see him. He warned me that the affected "pre-cancerous" area would become like a blood scab and not to pick at it. Only the "pre-cancerous" tissue would be healed and the skin that was not "pre-cancerous" would just be softened. He also warned me that once I started the treatment, I MUST not stop until seeing him after 10 days. During the treatment period only the affected area became a dark red. As directed, I treated the entire nose. The large scab on my nose was embarrassing. On the 8th day while rubbing on the cream, the scab just came off in one big piece. Under the scab was this smooth pink skin. When I went to see him, he was amazed that the spot was so much larger than he thought. I saw that he was very happy with this outcome as was I. I had another spot on my upper chest/neck that I treated on my own with the same results. I have never suffered a reoccurence until reciently (20 years later) I noticed some sun damaged spots on my forearms. I will ask my physician for a prescription. Dr. Canada practiced in Flint, Michigan.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More